Please Enter a Search Term

President's Award for Exemplary Service

The President's Award for Exemplary Service is presented each year to recognize employees who have demonstrated outstanding service and/or who have made significant contributions to the university community beyond that normally expected for their positions. All non-academic staff of Memorial University and its separately incorporated entities are eligible to be nominated.

Nominated employees and their accomplishments are reviewed by a selection committee for consideration. Generally five President's Awards for Exemplary Service are awarded annually. President's Awards are also awarded to recognize research, teaching and community service contributions.

More information on the President's Award

Nomination Form - 2014

2014 President's Award for Exemplary Service recipients

Mary Dray, Faculty of Medicine
Lisa Fleet, Facilty of Medicine
Arlene McDonald, Marine Institute
Darlene Spracklin-Reid, DELTS
Wendy Murphy and Lynette Wells, CEP, Facilities Management