Geography students shine at Science Faculty Prize Giving

Sep 29th, 2014


Piers Evans, Robert Deering and Charles Mather
Geography students shine at Science Faculty Prize Giving

Robert Deering and Piers Evans were recognised for their excellent work at last week's Science Faculty Prize Giving.  Piers was awarded the Geography Department's Book Prize for Science Students. The Book Prize is awarded on the basis of demonstrated academic excellence in the declared major to a student who is not graduating in the academic year of the award. Robert Deering was awarded the Lou Visentin award, named after the previous Dean of Science. This award recognizes the outstanding achievement of students graduating with a B.Sc. or B.Sc. Honours degree who have been named to a Dean’s or Director's List for all four years in their program. It is the highest award for undergraduate academic achievement in the Faculty of Science. Congratulations to both Robert and Piers!

In the picture from left: Piers Evans, Charles Mather (Head of Geography), and Robert Deering.