Please Enter a Search Term

Where should I go for advice?

Undergraduate Academic Advisors:

Biochemistry
 Donna Hunt bcadvice@mun.ca
Biology
Karen Morris morrisk@mun.ca
Chemistry
Dr. Chris Flinn cgflinn@mun.ca
Computer Science
Donna Batten cs-ugradadv@mun.ca
Earth Sciences
Michelle Miskell mmiskell@mun.ca
Mathematics and Statistics
Harold Johnson mathugrad@mun.ca
Ocean Sciences
Danielle Nichols dnichols@mun.ca
Physics and Physical Oceanography
Dr. Richard Goulding rgoulding@mun.ca
Psychology
Linda Gaborko psych@mun.ca
Science 1000, Science 1150/1151
Dr. Oscar Meruvia-Pastor oscar@mun.ca

 

Students looking for advice in declaring a particular major within the Faculty of Science or students looking for advice on course selection for their declared majors should contact the Undergraduate Academic Advisor in the department of their major for assistance.

Students with general questions about possible degree programs, degree requirements and academic advice in the Faculty of Science should contact:     

Dr. Shannon Sullivan
Senior Faculty Advisor
Faculty of Science
709-864-8073
shannon@mun.ca

Career Advice for Science students:

For questions about career opportunities for Science students, please contact:

Ashley Verge
Science Career Development Coordinator
Faculty of Science and Career Development and Experiential Learning
709-864-6236
averge@mun.ca 

Academic Advising Centre

The Academic Advising Centre (AAC) provides academic advice and assistance to students. Students who are undecided about a major and looking for help in selecting courses or making academic decisions should drop by to speak with an adviser.

Science Building, Room SN 4053
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:45 a.m. - 4:45 p.m.
Telephone: (709) 737-8801
Fax: (709) 737-2404
advice@mun.ca
www.mun.ca/advice

Share