Science Co-op Student of the Year Award

This award recognizes a full-time undergradaute co-op student who has demonstrated exceptionality in all aspects of their B.Sc. academic program and work term performance. Exceptional students from any of the following programs are eligible for the award: Computer Science (CIIO), Biology (BCOP), Economics (B.Sc. Co-operative), Psychology (B.Sc. Co-operative) and Behavioural Neuroscience (B.Sc. Co-operative).

Nominations are solicited from the supervisors of students who meet the award criteria. The Co-operative Education office for the Faculty of Science recommends a nominated candidate to the Dean of Science and the award is presented at the annual Faculty of Science Dean's Award ceremony held each September.

This is a newly established annual Dean of Science award. The recipient of the 2016-2017 award is:

BRANDT, Alexander, Computer Industry Internship Option (CIIO) program.

Congratulations to Alex on being the recipient of this inagural award!


Faculty of Science

230 Elizabeth Ave

St. John's, NL A1B 3X9 CANADA

Tel: (709) 864-2530

Fax: (709) 864-2552