Technical Services Contacts

Director

Richard Meaney, P.Eng
Phone: (709) 864-8713
Fax: (709) 864-7482
rmeaney@mun.ca

Manager of Quality Assurance and Finance & Administration

James Titford
Chemistry/Physics Bldg, C1026
Phone: (709) 864-8715
Fax: (709) 864-7482
jtitford@mun.ca

Mailing Address

Department of Technical Services
Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John's NL
A1B 3X7
techsvs@mun.ca

Administrative Offices

Chemistry/Physics Bldg, C1026
Phone: (709) 864-8712
Fax: (709) 864-7482
S. J. Carew Bldg, EN1023
Phone: (709) 864-8313
Fax: (709) 864-8689

Purchasing

Chemistry/Physics Bldg C1038

Craig Barnes, Supervisor
Phone: (709) 864-6788
Fax: (709) 864-4760/7502
craigb@mun.ca
Todd Newhook
Phone: (709) 864-2079
Fax: (709) 864-4760/7502
tnewhook@mun.ca
Shawn Wall
Phone: (709) 864-8295
Fax: (709) 864-4760/7502
sgwall@mun.ca

Electronics Division

Jennifer Murray, P. Eng., Division Manager
Chemistry/Physics Bldg, C1023A
Phone: (709) 864-8714
Fax: (709) 864-7482
jmurray@mun.ca

Electronics Design & Development

Calvin Snook, Supervison
Chemistry/Physics Bldg, C1041
Phone: (709) 864-7577
Fax: (709) 864-7482
csnook@mun.ca
Bill Maloney, Supervison
S. J. Carew Bldg, EN1046
Phone: (709) 864-8314
Fax: (709) 864-8689
bmaloney@mun.ca
Dave Edwards, Supervison
Health Sciences Center, H3111
Phone: (709) 864-4960
Fax: (709) 864-4998
dedwards@mun.ca

Computers & Data Communications

QE II Library, L1013
Phone: (709) 864-4561
Fax: (709) 864-2400
Health Sciences Center, H3111
Phone: (709) 864-4960
Fax: (709) 864-4998

Microscope/Audio Visual

Donald Hussey, Supervisor
Science Bldg, S1051
Phone: (709) 864-8319
Fax: (709) 864-7482
donaldh@mun.ca

Marine Services

Tony Druken
Ocean Sciences Center
Phone: (709) 864-3262
tdruken@mun.ca

Mechanical Division

Dennis Cramm, P.Eng., Division Manager
S. J. Carew Bldg, EN1023C
Phone: (709) 864-4735/8313
Fax: (709) 864-8689
dcramm@mun.ca

CNC & Manual Machining

David Snook, Supervisor
S. J. Carew Bldg, EN1023F
Phone: (709) 864-8315
Fax: (709) 864-8689
dtsnook@mun.ca
Stephen Sooley, Supervisor
Chemistry/Physics Bldg, C1045
Phone: (709) 864-8323
Fax: (709) 864-7482
ssooley@mun.ca
Chris Connors, Supervisor
Health Sciences Center, H3116
Phone: (709) 864-4944
Fax: (709) 864-4998
cconnors@mun.ca

Model Fabrication

Robert Murphy, Supervisor
S. J. Carew Bldg, EN1023A
Phone: (709) 864-8318
Fax: (709) 864-8689
murphyr@mun.ca

Scientific Glassblowing

Brian Power, Supervisor
Chemistry/Physics Bldg, C1028
Phone: (709) 864-8325
Fax: (709) 864-7482
brianp@mun.ca

Welding & Sheet Metal

William Bidgood, Supervisor
S. J. Carew Bldg, EN 1023L
Phone: (709) 864-8472
Fax: (709) 864-8689
wbidgood@mun.ca
Robin Dalton, Supervisor
Chemistry/Physics Bldg, C1030
Phone: (709) 864-8324
Fax: (709) 864-7482
rdalton12@mun.ca

Contact

Research

230 Elizabeth Ave

St. John's, NL A1B 3X9 CANADA

Tel: (709) 864-2530

Fax: (709) 864-2552

becomestudent@mun.ca