Please Enter a Search Term

Technical Services Contacts

Director

Richard Meaney, P.Eng.
Phone. (709) 864-8712
Fax (709) 864-7482
rmeaney@mun.ca

Executive Assistant

Sharon Fagan
Phone. (709) 864-8712
Fax (709) 864-7482
fagan@mun.ca

Mailing Address

Department of Technical Services
Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John's, NL
A1B 3X7

techsvs@mun.ca

Administrative Offices

Chemistry/Physics C1026
Phone:(709) 864-8712
Fax:(709) 864-7482
S.J. Carew EN1023
Phone:(709) 864-8313
Fax:(709) 864-8689

 

 

 

Purchasing

Chemistry/Physics Bldg C1038 

Bernard Brazil, Supervisor
Phone: (709) 864-2079
Fax: (709) 864-4760/7502
bbrazil@mun.ca

 

Craig Barnes
Phone: (709) 864-6788
Fax: (709) 864-4760/7502
craigb@mun.ca
Shawn Wall
Phone: (709) 864-8295
Fax: (709) 864-4760/7502
sgwall@mun.ca

 

 

 

 

Quality Assurance Project Manager

James Titford
Science Building S1051
Phone:(709) 864-7284
Fax:(709) 864-7482
jitford@mun.ca

  

Electronics Division

Baxter Pope, Division Manager
Chemistry/Physics Bldg C1032A
Phone:(709) 864-8714
Fax:(709) 864-7482
bpope@mun.ca

 

Electronics Design & Development

Calvin Snook, Supervisor
Chemistry/Physics Bldg C1041
Phone:(709) 864-7577
Fax:(709) 864-7482
csnook@mun.ca
Bill Maloney, Supervisor
S.J. Carew Bldg EN1046
Phone:(709) 864-8314
Fax:(709) 864-8689
bmaloney@mun.ca
Joe Boland
Health Sciences Center H3111
Phone:(709) 777-2801
Fax:(709) 777-6534
joeb@mun.ca

 

Computers & Data Communications

Brian O'Leary, Supervisor
QE II Library L1013
Phone:(709) 864-4561
Fax:(709) 864-2400
oleary@mun.ca
Roger Locke
Health Sciences Centre H3111
Phone:(709) 777-2800
Fax:(709) 777-6534
rlocke@mun.ca

 

Instrument/Audio Visual

Marvin Oldford, Supervisor
Science Building S1051
Phone:(709) 864-8319
Fax:(709) 864-7482
moldford@mun.ca

Marine Services

Tony Druken
Ocean Sciences Center
Phone:(709) 864-3262
tdruken@mun.ca

Mechanical Division

Dennis Cramm, P.Eng, Division Manager
S.J. Carew Building EN1023C
Phone:(709) 864-4735 / 8313
Fax:(709) 864-8689
dcramm@mun.ca

 

CNC & Manual Machining

David Snook, Supervisor
S.J. Carew Building EN1023F
Phone:(709) 864-8315
Fax:(709) 864-8689
dtsnook@mun.ca
Stephen Sooley, Supervisor
Chemistry/Physics Bldg C1045
Phone:(709) 864-8323
Fax:(709) 864-7482
ssooley@mun.ca
Chris Connors, Supervisor
Health Sciences Center H3116
Phone:(709) 777-7285
Fax:(709) 777-6534
cconnors@mun.ca

Model Making

Robert Murphy, Supervisor
S.J. Carew Building EN1023A
Phone:(709) 864-8318
Fax:(709) 864-8689
murphyr@mun.ca

Scientific Glassblowing

Brian Power, Supervisor
Chemistry/Physics Bldg C1028
Phone:(709) 864-8325
Fax:(709) 864-7482
brianp@mun.ca

Welding & Sheet Metal

Bill Bidgood, Supervisor
S.J. Carew Building EN1023L
Phone:(709) 864-8472
Fax:(709) 864-8689
wbidgood@mun.ca
Robin Dalton, Supervisor
Chemistry Building C1030
Phone:(709) 864-8324
Fax:(709) 864-7482
rdalton12@mun.ca