Please Enter a Search Term

Relevant Dates Spring 2012

Spring Semester extends over a 14-week period beginning in mid-May and ending in mid-August. It is unique in that it offers students the opportunity to register for courses over the full 14-week semester as well as in two seven-week sessions which run concurrently with the 14-week semester. The session in the first half of spring is known as Intersession and the session in the last half of Spring Semester is known as Summer Session.

Date

Event

March 26, Monday Advance registration begins using Memorial Self-Service
April 2, Monday Reserved seating lifted after the close of registration
April 25, Wednesday Deactivation of wait list processing after the close of registration
April 26, Thursday Registration System unavailable
April 30, Monday Lectures begin for students in Engineering Academic Terms 4 and 7
May 4, Friday Last day for students to register for 14-week Spring Semester courses and Intersession courses without incurring the late registration fee
May 7, Monday

Lectures begin for Intersession and 14-week Spring Semester courses

Last day for students to pay fees for Spring Semester courses (14-week, Intersession and Summer Session) without incurring the LATE PAYMENT FEE

May 14, Monday

Last day to add Intersession courses

Last day to drop Intersession courses and receive a 100% refund of tuition fees

May 17, Thursday Last day to drop Intersession courses and receive a 50% refund of tuition fees
May 21, Monday

Last day to add 14-week courses*

Last day to drop 14-week Spring Semester courses and receive a 100% refund of tuition fees*

Last day to drop Intersession courses and receive a 25% refund of tuition fees. No tuition fees will be refunded for Intersession courses dropped after this date*

May 28, Monday Last day to drop 14-week Spring Semester courses and receive a 50% refund of tuition fees
May 31, Thursday Last day for students to drop Intersession courses without academic prejudice
June 4, Monday Last day to drop 14-week Spring Semester courses and receive a 25% refund of tuition fees. No tuition fees will be refunded for 14-week Spring Semester courses dropped after this date

June 15, Friday

Lectures end for Intersession courses
June 18, Monday

Examinations begin for Intersession courses

Semester break begins for 14-week Spring Semester courses

June 20, Wednesday Examinations end for Intersession courses
June 21, Thursday

Lectures resume for 14-week Spring Semester courses

June 22, Friday

Last day for students to register for Summer Session courses without incurring the late registration fee

June 25, Monday

Lectures begin for Summer Session

Last day for students to drop 14-week Spring Semester courses without academic prejudice*

June 26, Tuesday

Final Intersession grades available via Memorial Self-Service beginning at 5 p.m. Note that printed grade reports are not mailed to students.

July 2, Monday

Memorial Day holiday. No lectures*

Last day for students to add Summer Session courses*

Last day to drop Summer Session courses and receive a 100% refund of tuition fees*

July 5 Thursday Last day for students to drop Summer Session courses and receive a 50% refund of tuition fees
July 9, Monday Last day for students to drop Summer Session courses and receive a 25% refund of tuition fees. No tuition fees will be refunded for Summer Session courses dropped after this date*
July 15, Sunday Deadline to apply to graduate at the 2012 Fall Convocation. Applications received after this date will be processed as time and resources permit.
July 19, Thursday Last day for students to drop Summer Session courses without academic prejudice
July 27, Friday Lectures end for Engineering students in Academic Terms 4 and 7
August 3, Friday Lectures end for 14-week Spring Semester courses

August 4, Saturday

Lectures end for Summer Session

Classes will follow the Monday schedule on this day only for Summer Session courses

August 6, Monday Examinations begin, 14-week Spring Semester and Summer Session courses
August 8, Wednesday Examinations end for Summer Session courses
August 11, Saturday Examinations end for 14-week Spring Semester courses
August 16, Thursday

Final Spring Semester and Summer Session grades released via Memorial Self-Service beginning at 5 p.m. Note that printed grade reports are not mailed to students.

*As May 21, June 25, July 2, and July 9 are holidays for administrative staff, the Office of the Registrar will be closed on those days. Therefore, for courses which cannot be added or dropped via Memorial Self-Service, course change forms will be processed on the next business day without financial penalty.

Share