Please Enter a Search Term

Relevant Dates Spring 2014

Spring Semester extends over a 14-week period beginning in mid-May and ending in mid-August. It is unique in that it offers students the opportunity to register for courses over the full 14-week semester as well as in two seven-week sessions which run concurrently with the 14-week semester. The session in the first half of spring is known as Intersession and the session in the last half of Spring Semester is known as Summer Session.

Date

Event

March 24, Monday Advance registration begins using Memorial Self-Service
March 31, Monday Reserved seating lifted after the close of registration
April 23, Wednesday Deactivation of wait list processing after the close of registration
April 25, Friday Registration System unavailable
May 9, Friday Last day for students to register for 14-week Spring Semester courses and Intersession courses without incurring the late registration fee
May 12, Monday

Lectures begin for Intersession and 14-week Spring Semester courses

Last day for students to pay fees for Spring Semester courses (14-week, Intersession and Summer Session) without incurring the LATE PAYMENT FEE

May 19, Monday*

Last day to add Intersession courses*

Last day to drop Intersession courses and receive a 100% refund of tuition fees*

May 22, Thursday Last day to drop Intersession courses and receive a 50% refund of tuition fees
May 26, Monday

Last day to add 14-week courses

Last day to drop 14-week Spring Semester courses and receive a 100% refund of tuition fees

Last day to drop Intersession courses and receive a 25% refund of tuition fees. No tuition fees will be refunded for Intersession courses dropped after this date

June 2, Monday Last day to drop 14-week Spring Semester courses and receive a 50% refund of tuition fees
June 5, Thursday Last day for students to drop Intersession courses without academic prejudice
June 9, Monday Last day to drop 14-week Spring Semester courses and receive a 25% refund of tuition fees. No tuition fees will be refunded for 14-week Spring Semester courses dropped after this date

June 20, Friday

Lectures end for Intersession courses
June 23, Monday*

Examinations begin for Intersession courses

Semester break begins for 14-week Spring Semester courses

June 25, Wednesday Examinations end for Intersession courses
June 26, Thursday

Lectures resume for 14-week Spring Semester courses

Lectures will follow the Tuesday schedule on this day only.

June 27, Friday

Last day for students to register for Summer Session courses without incurring the late registration fee

June 30, Monday

Lectures begin for Summer Session

Last day for students to drop 14-week Spring Semester courses without academic prejudice

Final Intersession grades available via Memorial Self-Service beginning at 5 p.m. Note that printed grade reports are not mailed to students.

July 1, Tuesday*

Memorial Day holiday. No lectures*

July 7, Monday

Last day for students to add Summer Session courses

Last day to drop Summer Session courses and receive a 100% refund of tuition fees

July 10, Thursday Last day for students to drop Summer Session courses and receive a 50% refund of tuition fees
July 14, Monday* Last day for students to drop Summer Session courses and receive a 25% refund of tuition fees. No tuition fees will be refunded for Summer Session courses dropped after this date*
July 15, Tuesday Deadline to apply to graduate at the 2014 Fall Convocation. Applications received after this date will be processed as time and resources permit.
July 24, Thursday Last day for students to drop Summer Session courses without academic prejudice
August 8, Friday

Lectures end for 14-week Spring Semester courses

August 9, Saturday

Lectures end for Summer Session

Lectures will follow the Tuesday schedule on this day only for Summer Session courses

August 11, Monday Examinations begin, 14-week Spring Semester and Summer Session courses
August 13, Wednesday Examinations end for Summer Session courses
August 16, Saturday Examinations end for 14-week Spring Semester courses
August 21, Thursday

Final Spring Semester and Summer Session grades released via Memorial Self-Service beginning at 5 p.m. Note that printed grade reports are not mailed to students.

*As May 19, June 23, July 1, and July 14 are holidays for administrative staff, the Office of the Registrar will be closed on those days. Therefore, for courses which cannot be added or dropped via Memorial Self-Service, course change forms will be processed on the next business day without financial penalty.

Share