Please Enter a Search Term

Directory for Inquiries and Academic Advice

Registration Inquiries

Financial Inquiries

Admissions Inquiries

Academic Advice - St. John's Campus

Academic Advice - Grenfell Campus

 

For help with building abbreviations check this table.

For more University contact information, see People/Departments.

 

 

EMAIL

ROOM

PHONE

REGISTRATION INQUIRIES

Registrar's Office
(St. John's)
[Mon. - Fri. from 9 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.]

reghelp@mun.ca

A 2000

864 4445

Registrar's Office (Grenfell Campus)

info@grenfell.mun.ca

www.swgc.mun.ca/registrar

AS 277

637 6298

 

FINANCIAL INQUIRIES

Cashier's Office
(St. John's)

-

A 1023

864 8226
864 8228
864 8229

Bursar's Office
(Grenfell Campus)

 -

AS  279

637 6286

 

ADMISSIONS INQUIRIES

Admissions Office
(St. John's)

admissions@mun.ca

A 2000

864 4431
864 4823
864 4425

 

ACADEMIC ADVICE - ST. JOHN'S CAMPUS

Aboriginal Studies

linguist@mun.ca

SN 3050C

864 8134

Academic Advising Centre

advice@mun.ca

SN 4053

864 8801

Anthropology

anthropology@mun.ca

robinw@mun.ca

QC 4027

QC 4004

864 8870

864 7451

Applied Ethics

ptrnka@mun.ca

A 3067

864 8338

Archaeology

vgrimes@mun.ca QC 2008 864 8861

Arts 

deniseh@mun.ca

A 4079

864 8363

Biochemistry

bcadvice@mun.ca

SN 4005

864 2109

Biology

morrisk@mun.ca

SN 1086

864 8021

Business Administration

busihelp@mun.ca

BN 2027

864 8853

Canadian Studies

arts@mun.ca

A 5015

864 8254

Chemistry

mary@mun.ca

www.mun.ca/chem/

C 4000

864 8746

Classics (Greek and Roman Studies)

classics@mun.ca

ckieley@mun.ca

tallen@mun.ca

A 2056

A 2055

864 8593

Communication Studies 

ejwarken@mun.ca

SN 3061B

864 4767

864 8831

Computer Science

cs-compsci@mun.ca

EN 2019

864 8639

Distance Education, Learning and Teaching Support

www.delts.mun.ca

ED 2000

864 8700

Earth Sciences

mmiskell@mun.ca

ER 4063C

864 4464

Economics

economics@mun.ca

A 3077

864 8248

Education

muneduc@mun.ca

edadmiss@mun.ca

ED 2020

ED 2026

864 3403

864 6934

Engineering and Applied Science

engrliaison@mun.ca

engr@mun.ca

ckeough@mun.ca

 

EN 4019

EN 4002

 

864 8813

864 2506

English

english@mun.ca

nbobby@mun.ca

A 3026

A 3022

864 8277

864 8061

English as a Second Language

esl@mun.ca

SP 3019

864 7681

Folklore

folklore@mun.ca

ED 4046

864 8402

French and Spanish

french@mun.ca

SN 4023

864 7636

Gender Studies (formerly Women's Studies) 

joanb@mun.ca

SN 4082

864 3322

Geographic Information Science

geog@mun.ca

SN 2012

864 7417

Geography

geog@mun.ca

SN 2012

864 7417

German and Russian

germruss@mun.ca

bevans@mun.ca

SN 3061C

864 8831

Heritage Resources

arts@mun.ca

A 5015

864 8254

History

kkorneski@mun.ca

A 4003

864 3091

Human Kinetics and Recreation

jsaunder@mun.ca

PE 2025

864 8668

Law and Society

jlhoben@mun.ca

ED 5022

864 8648

Linguistics

linguist@mun.ca

SN 3050B

864 8134

Maritime Studies

Nancy.Smith@mi.mun.ca

Charanjeet.Kalra@mi.mun.ca

W 3013A

W3002

778 0522

757-0715

Mathematics

mathstat@mun.ca

HH 3003

864 8784

Medicine

munmed@mun.ca

H 1751

777 6615

Medieval Studies

smcgrath@mun.ca

A 3098

864 3754

Music

music@mun.ca

MU 2000

864 7486

Newfoundland & Labrador Studies

arts@mun.ca

A 5015

864 8254

Nursing - Memorial University School of Nursing

nursing@mun.ca

H 2916

777 6272

Nursing - Centre for Nursing Studies 

gail.piercey@mun.ca

100 Forest Road

777 8171

Nursing - Consortium Office

nursingadmissions@mun.ca

A 2003

864 6871

Performance and Communications Media

skidmore@mun.ca

A 3035

864 8404

Pharmacy

pharminfo@mun.ca

H 3437

777 8300

Philosophy

sjoneill@mun.ca

A 3100

864 8332

Physics

rgoulding@mun.ca

C 3004

864 6111

Police Studies 

amorris@mun.ca

A 4080

864 7454

Political Science

www.mun.ca/posc

m.anderson@mun.ca

SN 2046

864 8181

Psychology

psych@mun.ca

SN 2065

864 8496

Religious Studies

mwalsh@mun.ca

A 5007

864 8166

Russian

germruss@mun.ca

SN 3061C

864 8831

Russian Studies

abrookes@mun.ca

SN 3052

864 4788

Social Work

mhutchen@mun.ca

ccluett@mun.ca

kakelly@mun.ca

J 2005

J 2004

J 2002

864 2558

864 4843

864 8101

Sociology

acraig@mun.ca

A 4059

864 2686

Spanish

french@mun.ca

SN 4023 

864 7636

Statistics

mathstat@mun.ca

HH 3003

864 8784

Technology

Nancy.Smith@mi.mun.ca

brent.way@mi.mun.ca

W 3013A

C 3215

778 0522

778 0619

 

ACADEMIC ADVICE - GRENFELL CAMPUS

Manager, Academic Advising
Derek Jackman

dejackman@grenfell.mun.ca

-

637 6200
Ext. 6408

 

Division of Arts - Classics, English, French, Historical Studies, Humanities, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Women's Studies

Head of the division,
Dr. Ken Jacobsen

kjacobse@grenfell.mun.ca

AS 335

637 6333 637 6216

Secretary,
Karen Daniels

 

-

AS 328

637 6215

 

Division of Fine Arts - Theatre, Visual Arts

Head of the division,

M. MacCallum

mmaccal@grenfell.mun.ca

FA 412

637 6277

Secretary,
Linda Humphries

 

-

FA 425

637 6223

 

Division of Science - Biology, Chemistry, Earth Science, Environmental Science, Forestry, Mathematics, Physics, Science

Head of the division,
Dr. Christine Campbell

ccampbel@grenfell.mun.ca

AS 322

637 6478

Secretary,
Phyllis Langdon

-

AS 321

637 6204

 

Division of Social Science - Anthropology, Business, Economics, Education, Environmental Studies, Folklore, Geography, Physical Education, Psychology, Resource Management, Social/Cultural Studies, Sociology, Tourism Studies

Head of the division,
Dr. Sandra Wright

swright@grenfell.mun.ca

AS 343

637 6430

Secretary

-

AS 351

637 6202

 

Western Regional School of Nursing

Associate Director,
Cathy Stratton

cstratto@grenfell.mun.ca

N 96

637 5000
Ext. 5320

Secretary,
Glenda Burbury

-

N 102

637 5000
Ext. 5491

 

mborde@swgc.mun.ca 

N 99

637 5000 Ext 5382 

Share