Staff Contacts

 

Please note: All calls from outside of Memorial University should add (709) 864 before the extension (ex. (709) 864 XXXX).


Associate and Assistant Registrars

Admissions

Academic Advising & Outreach

Registration & Enrolment Services

Graduation & Curriculum Services

Student Recruitment

Systems

Other


 

 Registrar (Interim)  Ms. Jennifer Porter (jmporter@mun.ca) Ext. 4437, Room A2002

Deputy Registrar (Acting) Ms. Carol Tibbo (ctibbo@mun.ca) Ext. 4410, Room A2008

Deputy Registrar (Strategic Enrolment Management) Ms. Shona Perry-Maidment (shona@mun.ca) Ext. 8754, Room A1002

 
Associate Registrars
  • Systems- Mr. Robin Baggs (rbaggs@mun.ca) Ext. 2689, Room A2001
  • Registration & Enrolment Services- Ms. Tracy Thorne (tracyt@mun.ca) Ext. 4428, Room A2006
  • Academic Advising & Outreach- Dr. Echo Pittman (echop@mun.ca) Ext. 3528, Room SN4053
  • Graduation & Curriculum Services - Ms. Joan Burry (jburry@mun.ca) Ext. 2676, Room A2005
  • Admissions- Ms. Maria Murray (mmurray@mun.ca) Ext. 3705, Room A2000
Assistant Registrars
  • Humanities and Social Sciences, Faculty of - Ms. Wendy Mosdell-Wadman (arts_registrar@mun.ca) Ext. 2605, Room A2000
  • Business Administration, Faculty of - Ms. Victoria Greey (business_registrar@mun.ca), Ext. 7409, Room A2003
  • Education, Faculty of - Ms. Linda Walsh (educ_registrar@mun.ca) Ext. 8801, Room SN4053
  • Engineering and Applied Science, Faculty of - Ms. Marion Morgenstern (engr_registrar@mun.ca) Ext. 3574, Room SN4053
  • Fisheries and Marine Institute - Ms. Victoria Greey (mi_registrar@mun.ca), Ext. 7409 Room A2003
  • Human Kinetics and Recreation, School of - Ms. Elizabeth Hillman (hkr_registrar@mun.ca), Ext. 3053, Room A2003
  • Pharmacy, School of - Ms. Marie Donovan (pharm_registrar@mun.ca), Ext. 8483, Room A2000
  • Medicine, Faculty of - Ms. Elizabeth Hillman (med_registrar@mun.ca), Ext. 3053, Room A2003 
  • Music, School of - Ms. Michelle Honeygold (music_registrar@mun.ca), Ext. 2527, Room A2000
  • Nursing, School of - Mr. Rob Nolan (nursing_registrar@mun.ca), Ext. 3552, Room A2003
  • Science, Faculty of - Ms. Joan Burry (jburry@mun.ca) Ext. 2676, Room A2005
  • Social Work, School of - Ms. Tracey Wall (scwk_registrar@mun.ca), Ext. 4823, Room A2000
  • University Calendar - Ms. Regina Bruce (rbruce@mun.ca), Ext. 8867, Room A2044
  • Admissions, International - (international_registrar@mun.ca)
      Mr. Peter Gill, Assistant Registrar, Ext. 4039, Room A2000
      Ms. Meghan Collett, Assistant Registrar, Ext. 4426, Room A2000
  • Admissions, Newfoundland and Labrador - Ms. Tracey Wall (traceywall@mun.ca), Ext. 4823, Room A2000
  • Admissions, National - Ms. Michelle Honeygold (mhoneygo@mun.ca), Ext. 2527, Room A2000
  • Registration and Enrolment Statistical Reporting and Analysis - Mr. Rob Nolan (rmnolan@mun.ca), Ext. 3552, Room A2003

Administration and Finance Manager Ms. Lori Thorne (lthorne@mun.ca), Ext. 4443, Room A2007


Admissions

Associate Registrar, Admissions Ms. Maria Murray (mmurray@mun.ca) Ext. 3705, Room A2000

Admissions, application processing, and transfer credit staff may be reached at (709) 864-4431 or  admissions@mun.ca (applications and general admission) or transfer.credit@mun.ca (transfer credit, letters of permission, and challenge for credit). 

  • Admissions, International - (international_registrar@mun.ca)
    Mr. Peter Gill, Assistant Registrar, Ext. 4039, Room A2000;
    Ms. Meghan Collett, Assistant Registrar, Ext. 4426, Room A2000
  • Admissions, Newfoundland and Labrador
    Ms. Tracey Wall, Assistant Registrar, (traceywall@mun.ca), Ext. 4823, Room A2000

  • Admissions, National
    Ms. Michelle Honeygold, Assistant Registrar, (mhoneygo@mun.ca), Ext. 2527, Room A2000

  • Transfer Credits
    Ms. Rhonda Nash, Evaluations Officer, (transfer.credit@mun.ca), Ext. 4424, Room A2000

  • Challenge for Credit
    Ms. Rhonda Nash, Evaluations Officer,(transfer.credit@mun.ca), Ext. 4424, Room A2000

Applications for all programs except Medicine (general and supplementary applications) are received and processed by the Office of the Registrar. Admission eligiblity for all except the programs listed below is determined by Admissions staff in the Office of the Registrar. Otherwise, admission is determined by the related academic unit once applications are complete and in accordance with the admission process for that program. Inquiries regarding related admission decisions or schedules should be directed to the related faculty or school (see www.mun.ca/programs/ for a comprehensive list of available programs and links to contacts): 

  • Bachelor of Commerce (Co-op) beyond first year (Faculty of Business)
  • Bachelor of Education (All programs) (Faculty of Education)
  • Bachelor of Engineering (Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science)
  • Bachelor of Fine Arts (Theatre Arts) or (Visual Arts) (Grenfell Campus)
  • Bachelor of Kinesiology (School of Human Kinetics and Recreation)
  • Bachelor of Maritime Studies (Fisheries and Marine Institute)
  • Bachelor of Music (School of Music)
  • Bachelor of Nursing (Nursing Consortium)
  • Bachelor of Physical Education (School of Human Kinetics and Recreation)
  • Bachelor of Recreation (School of Human Kinetics and Recreaton)
  • Bachelor of Science (Pharmacy) (School of Pharmacy)
  • Bachelor of Social Work (School of Social Work)
  • Bachelor of Technology (Fisheries and Marine Institute)
 

 
Faculty/School Inquiries

Humanities and Social Sciences

audit_arts@mun.ca  

Ms. Wendy Mosdell-Wadman (arts_registrar@mun.ca), Ext. 2605 Room 2000

Business Administration

Ms. Victoria Greey (business_registrar@mun.ca), Ext. 7409, Room A2003

Education

Education Undergraduate Admissions Office (edadmiss@mun.ca), Ext. 6934

Ms. Linda Walsh (educ_registrar@mun.ca), Ext. 8801, Room SN4053

Engineering and Applied Science

Undergraduate Studies (adeanugs@engr.mun.ca), Ext. 8813

Ms. Marion Morgenstern (engr_registrar@mun.ca), Ext. 3574, Room SN4053 or

Fisheries and Marine Institute (Maritime Studies, Technology)

 Office of the Registrar (admissions@mi.mun.ca) (709) 778 0380 or 1 800 563 5799

Ms. Victoria Greey (mi_registrar@mun.ca), Ext. 7409, Room A2003

Grenfell Campus

Registrar's Office (info@grenfell.mun.ca)  

Fine Arts, Theatre, Ms. Carol Nelson (cnelson@swgc.mun.ca), (709) 637 6413

Fine Arts, Visual, Mr. Pierre Leblanc (pleblanc@swgc.mun.ca), (709) 637 6354 

Human Kinetics and Recreation

Mr. John Saunders, (jsaunder@mun.ca), Ext. 8668, Room 

Ms. Elizabeth Hillman (hkr_registrar@mun.ca), Ext. 3053, Room A2003

Medicine

Medicine Admissions Office (munmed@mun.ca), 709 777 6615,  www.med.mun.ca/Admissions

Ms. Elizabeth Hillman (med_registrar@mun.ca), Ext. 3053, Room A2003

Music

Music General Office (music@mun.ca), Ext. 7486

Ms. Michelle Honeygold (music_registrar@mun.ca), Ext. 2527, Room A2000

Nursing

MUN School of Nursing,
Centre for Nursing Studies,
Western Regional School of Nursing
www.mun.ca/nursingadmissionsnursingadmissions@mun.ca

Mr. Rob Nolan (nursing_registrar@mun.ca), Ext. 4428, Room A2006

Pharmacy

General Office (pharminfo@pharm.mun.ca) (709) 777 8300

Ms. Marie Donovan (pharm_registrar@mun.ca), Ext. 8483, Room A2000

Science

Ms. Joan Burry (science_registrar@mun.ca) Ext. 2676, Room A2005

Social Work

General Office (bswinquiries@mun.ca

Ms. Tracey Wall (scwk_registrar@mun.ca), Ext. 4823, Room A2000

Graduate Studies 

Dr. Echo Pittman (sgs_registrar@mun.ca), Ext. 3528, Room SN4053

 


Academic Advising and Outreach

Associate Registrar, Academic Advising and Outreach Dr. Echo Pittman (echop@mun.ca) Ext. 3528, Room SN-4053

Staff of the Academic Advising Centre may be reached by:
Email: advice@mun.ca
Telephone: (709) 864 8801
Fax: (709) 864 2404

  • Marie Donovan (mdonovan@mun.ca) Room A2000 - Academic Advisor/Co-ordinator, University Liaison/Assistant Registrar and Convenor, Special Senate Subcommittee on Retroactive Drops, Withdrawals, and Readmission Appeals
  • Ron O'Neill (roneill@mun.ca) Room SN4053 - Academic Advisor/Co-ordinator, University Liaison
  • Kelly Knight (kaknight@mun.ca) Room SN4053 - Academic Advisor/ Co-ordinator, University Liaison
  • Denise Reynolds (gdreynolds@mun.ca) SN4053 - Academic Advisor/Co-ordinator, First Year Success Program
  • Linda Walsh (rlwalsh@mun.ca) Room SN4053 - Academic Advising Officer/Assistant Registrar (Education)
  • Marion Morgenstern (mmorgenstern@mun.ca) Room SN4053 - Academic Advising Officer/Assistant Registrar (Engineering)
  • Natalie Spracklin (natalie.spracklin@mun.ca) SN4053 - Academic Advising Officer (Joyce Foundation Bursary Program)/mobility programs coordinator
  • Renee Shute (rshute@mun.ca) Room A4077 - Manager of Academic Programs, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Dr. Shannon Sullivan (shannon@mun.ca) Room HH3037- Senior Faculty Advisor
  • Dianne Hussey (dhussey@mun.ca) Room SN4053 - Administrative Staff Specialist II
  • Roger Chafe (chafer@mun.ca) Room SN4053 - Senior Clerk
  • Christine Legrow (clegrow@mun.ca) SN4053 - Intermediate Clerk Stenographer

Registration and Enrolment Services

Associate Registrar, Registration and Enrolment Services Ms. Tracy Thorne (tracyt@mun.ca), Ext. 4428, Room A2003

  • Registration (reghelp@mun.ca), Ext. 4445, Room A2001
  • Classroom Allocation, Ms. Rhonda Bowering (acadrmbk@mun.ca), Ext. 4432, Room A2001
  • Academic Room Bookings, Cheryl Hancock (cahancock@mun.ca), Ext. 4432, Room A2001
  • Examinations and Rereads, Ms. Claudette Kennedy(claudett@mun.ca), Ext. 8267, Room A2003
  • Grading/Academic Records, Vacant
  • Transcripts, Ms. Claudette Kennedy (claudett@mun.ca), Ext. 8267, Room A2003

Graduation & Curriculum Services

Associate Registrar, Graduation & Curriculum Services
Ms. Joan Burry (jburry@mun.ca), Ext. 2676, Room A2005


Systems

Associate Registrar, Systems Mr. Robin Baggs (rbaggs@mun.ca), Ext. 2689, Room A2001

  • Student System Support, Ms. Patricia Walsh (patw@mun.ca), Ext. 2123, Room A2001
  • Statistical Reporting and Analysis, Mr. Glenn Perfect (gperfect@mun.ca), Ext. 4438, Room A2001

Other

University Calendar

  • Editing and Production, Ms. Regina Bruce (rbruce@mun.ca), Ext. 8867, Room A2044
  • Senate Committee on the Calendar, Ms. Regina Bruce (rbruce@mun.ca), Ext. 8867, Room A2044

Timetable

Senate 

Contact

Office of the Registrar

230 Elizabeth Ave

St. John's, NL A1B 3X9 CANADA

Tel: (709) 864-2530

Fax: (709) 864-2552

becomestudent@mun.ca