Please Enter a Search Term

The Alcohol and Drug Dependency Commission Commerative Award

These awards have been established to commemorate the Alcohol and Drug Dependency Commission (1982-1992).

In an effort to promote the pursuit of addictions studies in various disciplines, it is hoped that recipients will pursue careers in addiction-related fields.

Up to three awards, valued at $750.00 each, are available annually and open to students who have completed a major or published paper at the undergraduate or graduate level or are completing an Honors Dissertation on addictions issues.

It will be awarded on a rotating basis to students in Pharmacy, Nursing, Medicine, and Social Work with a Faculty of School receiving only one award in any given scholarship year.

Note: School of Pharmacy not eligible in 2015

The nominee or nominator will submit to the Awards Committee: A paper on a drug/alcohol addiction topic. The paper is to be from 1000 to 1500 words and must be typewritten, 1.5 spaced. The paper should be appropriately referenced.

A selection committee will be composed of members of the School of Pharmacy’s Awards Committee.

Send Application to: Attn: Heather Bugler
Awards Committee
School of Pharmacy
300 Prince Philip Drive
St. John’s, NL  A1B 3V6


Past Award Recipients

  • 2012 - Samantha Swain
  • 2010 - Amanda Teti
  • 2009 - Christopher Grant