Please Enter a Search Term


Roxanne Millan, director, Academic Support Services, was been awarded the Outstanding Contribution Award winner at the 2012 Recognition Awards during the recent Canadian Association for University Business Officers' (CAUBO) annual conference in Montreal, Que. Ms. Millan was instrumental in developing the CAUBO academic managers stream in 2010. In that year she was founding chair of the committee and was a key contributor to the 2010 CAUBO annual conference held at Memorial.

The Memorial University Chemistry Society (MUNCS) received an honourable mention for the 2012 Chapter Merit Award of the Canadian Society for Chemistry (CSC). Brandon Fancy accepted the award at the CSC conference in Calgary, Alta., on behalf of MUNCS while participating in the Inorganic Chemistry Exchange (ICE) Program. The Student Chapter Merit Award is offered as a means of recognizing and encouraging initiative and originality in student chapter programming in chemistry.