Please Enter a Search Term

April 8, 2010 - Volume 42, Number 12

The current issue is available in pdf format.

Rock renewal

Dr. Duncan McIlroy, left, shows off a rock sample to Dr. Ray Gosine, centre, , and Newfoundland and Labrador Senator Fabian Manning after a news conference on March 26 in the Inco Innovation Centre. Dr. McIlroy, along with three other leading Memorial researchers – Dr. William Driedzic, Ocean Sciences Centre; Dr. Dale Corbett, Faculty of Medicine; and Dr. Qiying Chen, Department of Physics and Physical Oceanography – was renewed as a Canada Research Chair during the event. Memorial is currently home to 26 Canada Research Chairs studying a variety of disciplines.