Contact Information

Mailing Address:

MUN Folklore and Language Archive, Department of Folklore, Room ED4038, G.A.Hickman Building, Memorial University of Newfoundland, St. John's, NL, Canada, A1B 3X8

Telephone: (709) 864-8401

Fax: (709) 864-4718

Email:munfla@mun.ca

Hours of Operation:

Monday - Friday, 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM, excluding Wednesdays  and University holidays (see listing below).

Appointments are encouraged for those who plan extensive research.

How to Find Us:

We are located in Room ED4038 on the 4th floor of the G.A. Hickman Building. Commonly known as the Education Building, the G.A. Hickman Building is located on the corner of Prince Philip Drive and Westerland Road (diagonally across from the Health Sciences Centre) on the St. John's campus of Memorial University of Newfoundland.

campus map

A more detailed campus map is available at the following web page: http://www.mun.ca/campus_map/index.php (We are in Building 6, Zone 2.)

Parking

Metered parking (MP) is available at the following locations:

- On Westerland Road, both across from the G.A. Hickman (Education) Building and adjacent to the Field House Complex.

- On Irwin's Road, near the QEII Library.

- On the parking lot (Parking Lot 59) of St. Augustine's Anglican Church, Lambe's Lane (off Westerland Road).

- In front of the Arts & Administration Building (facing Elizabeth Avenue).

University Holidays (for 2017) when MUNFLA will be closed:

Monday, January 2, 2017New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 3, 20172 January Holiday
Monday, March 20, 2017Mid-March
Friday, April 14, 2017Good Friday
Monday, May 22, 2017Victoria (Commonwealth) Day
Monday, June 26, 2017Discovery Day
Monday, July 3, 2017Memorial Day
Monday, July 10, 2017Mid-July
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 (or as designated)Regatta Day
Monday, September 4, 2017Labour Day
Monday, October 9, 2017Thanksgiving
Monday, November 13, 2017Remembrance Day
Monday, December 25, 2017Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 26, 2017Boxing Day



Contact

Department of Folklore

230 Elizabeth Ave

St. John's, NL A1B 3X9 CANADA

Tel: (709) 864-2530

Fax: (709) 864-2552

becomestudent@mun.ca