President's Report 2007

University Officers and Senior Administrators 2006-2007

Visitor Lieutenant-Governor of Newfoundland and Labrador Hon. Dr. Edward Roberts, ONL, QC
Chancellor Hon. Dr. John C. Crosbie, PC, OC, QC
Chairman, Board of Regents Dr. Georgina Hedges, acting chair (from May 2006 - October 2007)
Gilbert Dalton (from March 2007)
Vice-chair Mary Broderick (from March 22, 2007, also acting chair from Oct. 2006 - March 2007)
President and vice-chancellor Dr. Axel Meisen
Vice-president (academic) and pro vice-chancellor Dr. Eddy Campbell
Associate vice-president (academic) Dr. Michael Collins
Dr. Doreen Neville (Oct. 1, 2006)
Vice-president (administration and finance) Kent Decker
Vice-president (research) Dr. Christopher Loomis
Principal, Sir Wilfred Grenfell College Dr. John Ashton
Vice-principal, Sir Wilfred Grenfell College at Corner Brook Dr. Holly Pike
Executive Director, Marine Institute Glenn Blackwood
Dean, Student Affairs and Services Dr. Lilly Walker
Executive Director, Marketing and Communications Victoria Collins
Director, Administration and Finance, Sir Wilfred Grenfell College Dennis Waterman
Director, Alumni Affairs and Development Dr. Penny Blackwood
Director, Animal Care Services Dr. Lenka Husa
Director, Athletics Michelle Healey
Dean, Faculty of Arts Dr. Reeta Tremblay
Director, Botanical Garden Dr. Wilf Nicholls
Dean, Faculty of Business Administration Dr. Gary Gorman
Director, Career Development and Experiential Learning (as of Dec. 19, 2006) Jennifer Browne
Director, Centre for Institutional Analysis and Planning Paul Chancey
Director, Computing and Communications Graham Mowbray
Director, Counselling Centre Dr. Peter Cornish
Director, Distance Education and Learning Technologies Ann Marie Vaughan
Director, Faculty Relations Karen Hollett
Dean, Faculty of Education Dr. Alice Collins
Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science Dr. Ray Gosine
Director, Enterprise Risk Management David Head
Director, Facilities Management Darrell Miles
Acting Director, Financial and Administrative Services Deborah Collis
Dean, School of Graduate Studies Dr. Chet Jablonski
Director, Housing, Food and Conference Services Christine Burke
Director, School of Human Kinetics and Recreation Dr. Mary Bluechardt
Director, Human Resources Lisa Hollett
Director, Labrador Institute (interim from April 2005) Ronald Sparkes
Director, The Leslie Harris Centre of Regional Policy Development Dr. Robert Greenwood
University Librarian Richard Ellis
Director, Division of Lifelong Learning Doreen Whalen (retired March 2007)
Elaine Healey (acting from March 5, 2007)
Dean, Faculty of Medicine Dr. James Rourke
Director, School of Music Dr. Tom Gordon
Director, School of Nursing Dr. Sandra LeFort
Director, School of Pharmacy Dr. Linda Hensman
Executive Director, President's Office Margot Brown
Director, Public Affairs Peter Morris (as of May 22, 2007)
Registrar Glenn Collins
Director, Office of Research Barbara Cox
Dean, Faculty of Science Dr. Robert Lucas
Director, School of Social Work Dr. Shelly Birnie-Lefcovitch
Chief Physician, Student Health Services Dr. Norman Lee
Director, Student Recruitment Sheila Devine
Director, Student Success Programs Bruce Belbin
Director, Technical Services Robert Sheppard
President and CEO, C-CORE Judith Whittick (to Feb. 2006)
Dr. Charles Rendell (as of March 1, 2006)
Managing Director, Canadian Centre for Fisheries Innovation Carey Bonnell
President and CEO Genesis Group David King
President, Canadian Centre for Marine Communications Ronald Newhook
Editor, Newfoundland Quarterly Joan Sullivan
Director/General Manager, Memorial University Recreation Complex Inc. Anne Richardson