Please Enter a Search Term


About the Department of Biochemistry

LAW Feltham first head

The Department of Biochemistry was founded in 1967 and its first head was Dr. L.A.W. Feltham.  We've grown from small beginings to a group of faculty, staff, and students that number well over 300 in Fall 2014.  Our faculty are active in teaching, research, and comittee work as well as collegial activities across campus and indeed around the world.  Many of our students have earned scholarhips and other awards for their high academic achievement.  Our small group of staff are noted for their dedication to the department - many have been here in this department for most or all of their university career.



January 2015 News

As the Winter semester started we were happy to welcome some new people to the department. See our story for details.

Read more ...

October - November - December 2014 News

Fall 2014 was a busy time in the Biochemistry Department and we have much to report.  See our story for details.

Read more ...