Please Enter a Search Term

Faculty & Staff Listing

The Department of Economics is delighted to announce the following new appointments:

 

Staff 

Departmental Office: AA3077 
Phone: 864-8248
Fax: 864-2094
Email: economics@mun.ca

Vacant, Administrative Secretary
Email:
Phone: 864-4089

Barbara Philpott, Intermediate Clerk Stenographer
Email: bdphilpott@mun.ca
Phone: 864-8248


Faculty

Department Head

Dr. L. Wade Locke, B.Sc., B.A. Memorial, M.A., Ph.D. McMaster
Email: wlocke@mun.ca
Office: A3082
Phone: 864-8104          
Research Interests: Newfoundland Economy, Mineral and Petroleum Economics, Innovation and Productivity, Intergovernmental Fiscal Arrangements and Local Government Finance


Professor Emeritus

*Dr. William E. Schrank, B.Mech.Eng. Cooper Union, M.Indl.Eng. New York, M.S., Ph.D. Wisconsin
Research Interests: Fisheries Economics - econometric modeling; fishery policy regimes; fishery subsidies; cost of fisheries management; political economy of the Newfoundland fishery; climate change and fisheries


Professors

Dr. James P.Feehan, B.A. Memorial, M.Sc. London, Ph.D. Carleton
Email: feehan@mun.ca 
Office: A2064
Phone: 864-3003
Research Interests:

Dr. Roberto Martinez-Espineira, Licenciatura, Santiago de Compostela; M.Sc., D.Phil. York (England)
Email: rmartinezesp@mun.ca 
Office: A3087
Phone: 864-3676
Research Interests:

Dr. J. Doug May, B.Comm. Queen's, D.Phil. York (England)
Email: dmay@mun.ca
Office: A3085
Phone: 864-8274
Research Interests: Labour and Demographic Analysis, Applied Production Economics, Health Economics

*Dr. Noel Roy, B.A. McGill, Ph.D. Johns Hopkins
Email: noelroy@mun.ca
Office: A3083
Phone: 864-8245
Research Interests: 

Dr. C. Michael Wernerheim, B.A. Simon Fraser, Ph.D. Uppsala (Sweden)
Email: wern@mun.ca 
Office: A3093
Phone: 864-8581
Research Interests: Natural Resource and Environmental Economics, Industrial Economics


Associate Professors

Dr. Kam H. Chu, B.Soc.Sc. Hong Kong, M.Phil. Chinese University of Hong Kong, Ph.D. Toronto
Email: kchu@mun.ca 
Office: A3089
Phone: 864-8102
Research Interests: Money and Banking in Canada and Hong Kong; Free Banking, Banking Regulation, Banking Stability and Deposit Insurance

Scott Lynch, B.A. Wilfrid Laurier, M.A. McMaster             Email: lynch@mun.ca
Office: A3084 
Phone: 864-8294                  
Research Interests:

Dr. Nikita Lyssenko, Univ. Dip. in Econ (MA equiv.) St. Petersburg State (Russia), Ph.D. Carleton
Email: nlysenko@mun.ca 
Office: A3096
Phone: 864-2149
Research Interests: environmental economics, valuation of environmental and natural resources, economics of climate change

Gary E. Riser, B.S. Utah
Email: griser@mun.ca
Office: A3094
Phone: 864-4015

**Dr. M. Jane Waples, B.Ec.(Honors) Sydney, M.A. Waterloo, Ph.D. McMaster
Email: jwaples@mun.ca
Office: A3091
Phone: 864-2465

 *Retired
**On Sabbatical


Per Course Instructors 

Joelle Aucoin
Email: j.aucoin@mun.ca

Ann Blackmore
Email: annmurrin@yahoo.com

Alison Coffin 
Email: acoffin@mun.ca

Mike Doyle
 
Email: Mike.Doyle@easternhealth.ca

Blair Long 
Email: BlairLong@gov.nl.ca

Wanda Wiseman
Email: wandaleewiseman@gov.nl.ca 

Fred Phelan 
Email:ftphelan@gmail.com


 

 

 

Share