Faculty

Our regular faculty members, instructors, and administrative staff want to make your experience in our department enriching and positive. We have a broad range of interests and expertise to help guide you through your program.


Dr. Luke Roman

Associate Professor and Department Head

Office: A 2063
Telephone: (709) 864-8910
Email: romanl@mun.ca

Research Interests: Latin literature; literary theory and aesthetics; Rome; Renaissance humanism; ideas of place and space.

More Info


B. Levett Picture

Dr. Brad Levett

Associate Professor

Office: A 2060
Telephone: (709) 864-8595
Email: blevett@mun.ca

Research Interests: Greek literature; Ancient philosophy.

More Info


C. Maynes Picture

Dr. Craig Maynes

Associate Professor

Office: A 2059
Telephone: (709) 864-7914
Email: cmaynes@mun.ca

Research Interests: Latin verse; Latin textual criticism; Roman domestic architecture; Augustan elegy.

More Info


M. Nikolic Picture

Dr. Milo Nikolic

Associate Professor and Undergraduate Liaison

Office: A 2058
Telephone: (709) 864-8708
Email: mnikolic@mun.ca

Research Interests: Ancient Technology; Ancient Art & Architecture; Roman northern frontier.

More Info


Dr. Tana Allen

Associate Professor 

Office: A 2055
Telephone: (709) 864-4548
Email: tallen@mun.ca

Research Interests: Ancient history; Classical art and archaeology; Ancient science and medicine; Roman social history.

More Info


K A O Simonsen

Dr. Kathryn A. O. Simonsen

Associate Professor

Office: A 2061
Telephone: (709) 864-8531
Email: kathryns@mun.ca

Research Interests: History of Classical and Archaic Greece; Culture of Classical and Archaic Greece.

More Info

 


Dr. M. Racette-Campbell

Dr. M. Racette-Campbell

Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: A 2057-A 
Telephone: (709) 864-2096
Email: mracettecamp@mun.ca

Research Interests: Augustan Literature; Gender Studies; New Comedy.

More Info

 

 

 

Contact

Department of Classics

230 Elizabeth Ave

St. John's, NL A1B 3X9 CANADA

Tel: (709) 864-2530

Fax: (709) 864-2552

becomestudent@mun.ca