Fellow of the School of Graduate Studies

The title of Fellow of the School of Graduate Studies is awarded in recognition of
outstanding academic achievement throughout a graduate programme. It may be awarded only once, during the last year of a student's graduate programme.

This distinction will be noted on the student's Memorial University transcript. Nominations must be submitted to the Dean of Graduate Studies by the heads of academic units at least one month prior to Convocation, i.e. April and September.

2008 - 2009


Jacob AbrahamEngineering & Applied ScienceM.Eng.
Vikrant AdsoolChemistryPhD
Leigh Agozzino-OrganHistoryMA
Dilan AmarasingheEngineering & Applied SciencePhD
Seantel AnaisSociologyMA
Jonathan AndersonEngineering & Applied ScienceM.Eng.
Jed BakerFolkloreMA
John BodnerFolklorePhD
Helen BooneSocial WorkMSW
Kathryn BowenEthnomusicologyMA
Nadine BrennanEducationM. Ed.
Dana BrothersSocial WorkMSW
Paul BrownEducationM. Ed.
Allison CatmurSociologyMA
Shawn ChatmanPhysics & Physical OceanographyPhD
Hao ChenEngineering & Applied ScienceM. Eng.
Jo-Anna ClarkBiologyM. Sc.
Michael CoatesPhysics & Physical OceanographyM. Sc.
Lynda DaneliukFolkloreMA
Cindy DollemontSocial WorkMSW
Jill DuffMaster of Employment RelationsMER
Ainslie DurninEthnomusicologyMA
Renée FergusonEarth SciencesPhD
Scott FlemingHistoryMA
David GillEducationM. Ed.
Heather GillettFolkloreMA
Geneviève GodboutAnthropology & ArchaeologyMA
Stephanie HancockPsychologyPhD
Lindsay HillierPhysics & Physical OceanographyM. Sc.
Denise HooperEducationM. Ed.
Salameh IkkiEngineering & Applied SciencePhD
Renate KandlerReligious StudiesMA
Cynthia KettleNursingMN
Md. Nahidul KhanEngineering & Applied ScienceM. Eng.
Andrea KittaFolklorePhD
Amy-Lee KouwenbergCognitive & Behavioural EcologyM. Sc.
Amit KudaleChemistryPhD
Joshua LalorAnthropology & ArchaeologyMA
Jon LeeFolklorePhD
Paul LeslieEducationM. Ed.
Tomáš LikoTheoretical PhysicsPhD
Brian MacIsaacEducationM. Ed.
Melissa ManorBusiness AdministrationMBA
Josh ManzerMath & StatisticsM. Sc.
Cassandra MarionEarth SciencesM. Sc.
Lynne McNeillFolklorePhD
Brad MernerChemistryPhD
Riley (Adams) MossHistoryMA
Brent MyronChemistryPhD
Peter PenneyComputational ScienceM. Sc.
Kenton PikeEngineering & Applied ScienceM. Eng.
Anna PolomskaPhysics & Physical OceanographyPhD
Osama RagehEngineering & Applied ScienceM. Eng.
Dean RowsellEngineering & Applied ScienceM. Eng.
Angelique SaweczkoEducationM. Ed.
Contessa SmallFolklorePhD
Amanda SoudersEarth SciencesPhD
Joy StaceyBiologyPhD
Gillian StoneEngineering & Applied ScienceM. Eng.
Csaba Elemer SzakacsChemistryPhD
Lesley ThompsonFrench & SpanishMA
Emily UrquhartFolkloreMA
Andrew VickersonAquacultureM. Sc.
Li WangChemistryPhD
Sherri WilliamsEducationM. Ed.
Xiaonan(Shelly) WuComputer SciencePhD
Oznur YasarMath & StatisticsPhD
Christopher YungblutReligious StudiesMA
Jian-jun ZhangEngineering & Applied SciencePhD



School of Graduate Studies

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000