Please Enter a Search Term

League of Extraordinary Supporters

Senior Executive
  • Dr. Gary Kachanoski President and Vice-Chancellor
  • Dr. Christopher Loomis Vice-President (Research), former President and Vice-Chancellor, Pro Tempore
  • Dr. Ray Gosine Associate Vice-President (Research), former Vice-President (Research), Pro Tempore
  • Dr. Evan Simpson Former Vice-President (Academic)
  • Dr. Reeta Tremblay Former Vice-President (Academic)
Research Strategy Development Team
  • Robert Greenwood on secondment from the Harris Centre
  • Katherine Reid-Shute Assistant to the Development of the Research Plan
  • Eileen Bruce Manager, Office of the Vice-President (Research)
  • Juanita Ford Former Secretary to the Vice-President (Research)
  • Jeff Green Former Communications Coordinator (Research)
  • Gina Rideout Student Intern
External Advisory Committee
  • Lisa Browne Planning Specialist, Eastern Health, Clarenville, NL
  • Angus Bruneau Founding CEO and President of Fortis Inc., St. John's, NL
  • Brent Howell Dean, School of Tourism and Natural Resources, College of the North Atlantic, Corner Brook, NL
  • James Igloliorte Retired Provincial Court Judge, Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL
  • Glenn Janes CEO, Research & Development Corporation, St. John's, NL
  • Colleen Kennedy Executive Director, Gros Morne Co-operating Association, Rocky Harbour, NL
  • Paul Mills Vice-President (NL), ACOA, St. John's, NL
  • Leslie O'Reilly Executive Director, Oceans Advance Inc., St. John's, NL
  • Adele Poynter Consultant, St. John's, NL
  • Max Ruelokke Chairman & CEO, Canada-Newfoundland and Labrador Offshore Petroleum Board (CNLOPB), St. John's, NL
  • Robert Thompson Deputy Minister, Department of Natural Resources, Government of Newfoundland & Labrador
Internal Advisory Board
  • Mark Abrahams Dean, Faculty of Science
  • Antony Card Former Dean, School of Human Kinetics and Recreation
  • Alice Collins Former Dean, Faculty of Education
  • Mary Courage Associate Dean, Research & Graduate, Faculty of Science
  • Mohsen Daneshtalab Associate Dean, Graduate Studies and Research, School of Pharmacy
  • Carrie Dyck Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Programs, Faculty of Arts
  • Grant Gardner Associate Vice-President (Academic)
  • Linda Hensman Dean, School of Pharmacy
  • Judith McFetridge-Durdle Dean, School of Nursing
  • Ivan Muzychka Former Associate Director (Communications)
  • Penny Moody-Corbett Former Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Studies, Faculty of Medicine
  • Doreen Neville Associate Vice-President (Academic)
  • Ron Newhook Director, Office of Research and Development, Fisheries & Marine Institute
  • Ellen Oliver Former Director, School of Social Work
  • Jeffrey Parsons Associate Dean, Research, Faculty of Business Administration
  • Holly Pike Former Principal, Grenfell Campus
  • John Quaicoe Former Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science (acting)
  • Lisa Rankin Interim Dean, Faculty of Arts
  • Peter Rans Director, Co-operative Education
  • James Rourke Dean, Faculty of Medicine
  • Noel Roy Former Dean, Faculty of Arts, (acting)
  • Tim Seifert Associate Dean, Graduate Programs, Faculty of Education
  • Shirley Solberg Associate Dean, Graduate Programs and Research, School of Nursing
  • Brian Veitch Former Associate Dean, Research, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Ellen Waterman Director, School of Music
  • Wilfred Zerbe Dean, Faculty of Business Administration
Marketing and Communications Creative Team
  • Jacqui Baggs Graphic Artist
  • Victoria Collins Executive Director
  • Laura Lovell Project Manager
  • Christa Steeves Associate Director
  • Dave Sullivan Copywriter
  • Paul Tucker Illustrator (freelance)
  • Meaghan Whelan Communications Coordinator (Research)
Website development
  • Dave Cantwell Senior Programmer Analyst, Department of Computing & Communications (ccwebworks)
  • Dale Conway Senior Programmer, Department of Computing & Communications (ccwebworks)
  • Satinder Kassoana Senior Programmer, Department of Computing & Communications (ccwebworks)
  • Paul Whittle Manager, Web Content Services