Contact Information

Strategic Institutional Research Initiatives (SIRI)

Bruneau Centre for
Research & Innovation           
First floor, IIC-1001
230 Elizabeth Ave. 
St. John's, NL 
A1C 5S7   

General inquiries
Tel: (709) 864-3750
Fax: (709) 864-6193
Email: siri@mun.ca                                     

Administration

Dr. Marlies Rise
Director
Tel: (709) 864-3213
Email: siri@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001B

Elizabeth Williams
Assistant to the Director     
Tel: (709) 864-4348
Email: elizabew@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001D


Pamela White
Manager, Institutional
Research Programs (CRC &CFI)
Tel: (709) 864-2598
Email: pwhite@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001


Ellen Steinhauer
Manager, Awards & Honours
Tel:
(709) 864-2651
Email:
ellens@mun.ca
Office:
IIC1001M


Dr. Brent Myron

Manager of Operations, 
CREAIT Network
Tel: (709) 864-6798
Email: 
brent.myron@mun.ca
Office: 
IIC1001F


Paul Sherren

Manager, Information Technolgy (acting)
Tel: (709) 864-7236
Email: paul.sherren@mun.ca
Office: ER4044


Henry Coley
Manager, Finance and Administration
Tel: (709) 864-2713
Email: henry.coley@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001C


Tina Winsor
Intermediate Secretary
Tel:
(709) 864-2740
Email:
tinaw@mun.ca
Office: 
IIC1001H

 
Susan Myler
Secretary
Tel: (709) 864-3750
Email: smyler@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001

CREAIT: Life Sciences

Genomics and Proteomics (GaP)

Danielle French
Research Assistant  I
Tel: (709) 864-3278
Email: danielle.french@mun.ca
Office:
ER3005A
Lab: ER3002

 

CREAIT: Ocean Sciences

Aquatic Research Cluster (ARC)

Dr. Jennifer Hall
Research Laboratory
Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-2519
Email: jrhall@mun.ca  
Lab: AX4015

Ken Langdon
System Administrator III (cross-appointed with CREAIT-ISG)
Tel: (709) 864-3120
Email: kglangdon@mun.ca
Office: IIC1030

Jeanette Wells
Research Laboratory
Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-2521
Email: wellsj@mun.ca  
Lab: AX4007

 
 

CREAIT: Physical Sciences

Centre for Chemical Analysis, Research, andTraining (C-CART)

Adam Beaton
Research Laboratory
Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-2014/Labs: x4556, x2129
Email: abeaton@mun.ca
Office: C1019
Labs: C1023/1027B/5004A

Dr. Céline Schneider
Research Laboratory Associate
Tel: (709) 864-3134/Labs: x3435, x2129
Email: cmschnei@mun.ca
Office: C1024
Labs: C1027

Stefana Egli
Research Laboratory
Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-3052
Email: stefana.egli@mun.ca
Office: C1021A
Lab: C1021

 

Computing, Simulation, and Landmark Visualization (CSLV) Facility

Peter Bruce
Research Laboratory Coordinator I (Cross-appointed with CREAIT-ISG)
Tel: (709) 864-7566
Email: pabruce@mun.ca
Office: ER4044
Lab: ER4036

 

 

Microanalysis Facility (MAF)

Dr. Rebecca Lam
Research Laboratory
Coordinator II
Tel: (709) 864-3314/Lab: x6791
Email: rlam@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001G
Labs: IIC1036/1042

Dr. David Grant
Research Laboratory Coordinator II
Tel: (709) 864-6799/Lab: x6790
Email: dgrant@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001J
Labs: IIC1037C/1003

Glenn Piercey
Research Laboratory
Coordinator I
Tel:
(709) 864-2714/Lab: x2017
Email:
glennp@mun.ca
Office:
IIC1049
Lab: IIC1052

Dylan Goudie
Research Laboratory Coordinator I
Tel: (709)864-6103/
Lab: x6790
Email: d.goudie@mun.ca
Office: IIC1053
Labs: IIC1037C/1003

Dr. Markus Walle
Research Laboratory
Coordinator II
Tel: (709) 864-6103/Lab:x6791
Email: mwalle@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001E
Labs: IIC1036/1042

 
 

The Earth Resources Research and Analysis (TERRA) Facility

Dr. Wanda Aylward
Research Laboratory Associate
Tel: (709) 864-3076/
Lab: x6105
Email: waylward@mun.ca
Office: ER5015
Labs: ER5006/6004

Dr. Inês Nobre Silva (on leave) (contact John Allen)
Research Laboratory Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-4037
Email: inobre@mun.ca
Office: ER5028
Lab: ER5040

John Allen
Research Laboratory
Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-4037
Email: jlallen@mun.ca
Office: ER5028
Lab: ER5040

Dr. Geert Van Biesen
Research Laboratory Associate
Tel: (709) 864-4037
Email: gvanbiesen@mun.ca
Office: ER5042
Lab: ER4006

Alison Pye
Stable Isotope Laboratory
Coordinator
Tel: (709) 864-3217
Email: apye@mun.ca
Office: ER5034
Lab: ER5042

Sherri Strong
Research Laboratory
Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-3076
Email: sherri.strong@mun.ca 
Office: ER5034

Matthew Crocker
Research Assistant I
Tel:  (709) 864-8528
Email: m.crocker@mun.ca
Office/Lab: ER3020

 
 

CREAIT: Autonomous Underwater Vehicles (AUV)

Gina Millar (on leave)
Research Laboratory Coordinator II
Tel:  (709) 864-3959
Email: gmillar@mun.ca
Office: 

CREAIT: Research Computing

CREAIT Information Systems Group (CREAIT-ISG)

Marc Bolli (on leave)
Manager, Information Technology
Tel:
Email: mbolli@mun.ca
Office:

Ken Langdon
Systems Administrator III
Tel: (709) 864-3120
Email: kglangdon@mun.ca
Office: IIC1030

Paul Sherren
Manager, Information Technolgy (acting)
Tel:
(709) 864-7236
Email
paul.sherren@mun.ca  
Office:
ER4044

 
  

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

Contact

Research

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000