Donald F. Rowe Leadership Award in Pharmacy
This award was established by a generous donation from the friends and colleagues of Mr. Donald F. Rowe, in honour of his longstanding commitment to the profession of pharmacy. Through his leadership and service Donald Rowe helped to shape much of the landscape of the pharmacy profession in Newfoundland and Labrador and beyond. Mr. Rowe had a distinguished career as a pharmacist and served for over 18 years as Secretary-Registrar to the Newfoundland and Labrador Pharmacy Board and was a steadfast champion of pharmacy education at the Memorial University of Newfoundland School of Pharmacy. Valued at a portion of the income from the endowment, the award will be granted annually to a student in the Pharmacy program who demonstrates extraordinary leadership qualities through volunteer or academic initiatives that aim to advance the profession of pharmacy. The recipient must meet the minimum academic requirements for an award as defined by the Memorial University. The award will be granted by the Senate Committee on Undergraduate Scholarships, Bursaries and Awards on the recommendation of the Dean, School of Pharmacy.


School of Pharmacy

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000