Delete an existing page
Deleting an existing page is very easy and straightforward.
To do this:
- Find the page by selecting "Content" and clicking on the folder containing the page you wish to delete. (see here for more details on finding pages.)
- Scroll down to the section titled "Published Content."
- Under "Published Content" click the trash can icon next to the page you wish to remove, then confirm your selection by clicking "Okay."
That's it! You've just successfully deleted a page!
Once a page is deleted, there is no way for Web Content Services to recover it for you. We recommend using Wayback Machine, an Internet archive that takes snapshots of webpages across the internet. Checking Wayback Machine for a snapshot of your webpage can help you when it comes to recreating that deleted webpage.