Get to know Site Builder
Before you begin to edit your site, it helps to learn a little bit more about how Site Builder is set up.
When you log in to Site Builder you will see the homepage of the system. On the far right is a dropdown menu. In this menu, you will see all the sites you have access to modify, and you can select a site to edit.
Below the dropdown menu, you will see the name of the site you have currently selected, with a globe icon to the right. For example:
Clicking on the globe icon will allow you to preview your site in a new tab, letting you verify that your changes are working the way you want them.
After selecting a site to edit, your top menu will look like this:
- "Home" takes you to the main page of Site Builder where you can view upcoming training sessions and news.
- "Admin" is reserved for users with local administrator access and includes items such as user permissions and menu management.
- "Content" is the equivalent of the filing cabinet of your website. It is where all your pages and files are stored.
- "Help" will take you to this help guide.
- "Log Out" is just that.
- The dropdown menu identifies which site you have open to modify.
Please note: This help guide assumes you are logged in to Site Builder and have selected the site you want to modify.