Designated University Holidays 2022


The following is a list of Memorial University holidays Graduate Assistants for 2022 in accordance with Article 25, Clauses 25.01 and 25.02 of the Collective Agreement between the University and TAUMUN:

1. New Year's Day Monday, January 3, 2022
2. Second January Holiday Tuesday, January 4, 2022
3. Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022
4. Memorial Day Friday, July 1, 2022
5. Labour Day Monday, September 5, 2022
6. Thanksgiving Monday, October 10, 2022
7. Remembrance Day Friday, November 11, 2022
8. Christmas Eve Friday, December 23, 2022
9. Christmas Day Tuesday, December 27, 2022
10. Boxing Day Monday, December 26, 2022
11. New Year's Eve Friday, December 30, 2022

Consultations are continuing with regards to the September 30th National Day for Truth and Reconciliation.

Contact

Office of Faculty Relations

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000