Designated University Holidays 2021

The following is a list of Memorial University holidays for MUNFA members for 2021 in accordance with Article 22, Clause 22.09 of the Collective Agreement between the University and MUNFA.

Friday, January 1 – New Year’s Day
Monday, January 4 – Second January Holiday
Friday, April 2 – Good Friday
Thursday July 1 – Memorial Day
Monday, September 6 – Labour Day
Monday, October 11 – Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 11 – Remembrance Day
Friday, December 24 – Christmas Eve
Monday, December 27 – Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 28 – Boxing Day
Friday, December 31 – New Year’s Eve

National Day for Truth & Reconciliation - Thursday September 30
In June 2021 the federal government passed legislation to mark Thursday September 30 as a National Day for Truth & Reconciliation. To observe this day of reflection, Memorial University will be closed, classes will be cancelled and university employees who are normally entitled to provincial and federal holidays will receive this day off.

Contact

Office of Faculty Relations

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000