Contact Information

Strategic Institutional Research Initiatives

Bruneau Centre for
Research & Innovation
First Floor, IIC1001
230 Elizabeth Ave.
A1C 5S7
General inquiries
Tel: (709) 864-3750
Fax: (709) 864-6193
E-mail: siri@mun.ca

Administration

Dr. Marlies Rise
Director
Tel: (709) 864-3213
Email: siri@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001B

Elizabeth Williams
Assistant to the Director     
Tel: (709) 864-4348
Email: elizabew@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001D


Dr. Brent Myron

Manager of Operations,
CREAIT Network
Tel: (709) 864-6798
Email: brent.myron@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001F


Henry Coley

Manager, Finance & Adminstration
Tel: (709) 864-2713
Email: henry.coley@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001C


Pamela White

Manager, Institutional Research Programs

(CRC & CFI)

Tel: (709) 864-2598
Email: pwhite@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001L


Ellen Steinhauer
Manager, Awards & Honours
Tel:
(709) 864-2651
Email:
ellens@mun.ca
Office:
IIC1001M


Tina Winsor

Intermediate Secretary
Tel: (709) 864-2740
Email: tinaw@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001H


Susan Myler

Secretary
Tel: (709) 864-3750
Email: smyler@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001 

Jennifer Stevens

Facilitator

Tel: (709) 864-

Email:v5js@mun.ca

Office: IIC1041

CREAIT: Life Sciences

Genomics and Proteomics (GaP)

Danielle French
Research Laboratory
Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-3278
Email: dkielley@mun.ca 
Office:
ER3005A
Lab: ER3002

 

CREAIT: Ocean Sciences

Aquatic Research Cluster (ARC)

Dr. Jennifer Hall
Research Laboratory
Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-2519
Email:jrhall@mun.ca
Lab: AX4015

Jeanette Wells
Research Laboratory
Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-2521
Email: wellsj@mun.ca
Office: AX4007
Labs: AX4011/4008/4004

 

CREAIT: Physical Sciences

Centre for Chemical Analysis, Research, and Training (C-CART)

Adam Beaton
Research Laboratory
Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-2014

Lab Ext: x4556, x2129
Email: abeaton@mun.ca
Office: C1019
Labs: C1023/1027B/5004A

Dr. Céline Schneider
Research Laboratory Associate  
Tel: (709) 864-3134

Lab Ext: x3435, x2129
Email: cmschnei@mun.ca
Office: C1024
Labs: C1027

Dr. Stefana Egli
Research Laboratory
Coordinator II
Tel: (709) 864-3052
Email: stefana.egli@mun.ca 
Office: C1021A
Lab: C1021

 

Computing, Simulation, and Landmark Visualization (CSLV) Facility

Peter Bruce
Research Laboratory Coordinator I

(Cross-appointed with CREAIT-ISG)

Tel: (709) 864-7566

Email: pabruce@mun.ca
Office: ER4044
Lab: ER4036

 

 

Microanalysis Facility (MAF)

Dr. Rebecca Lam
Research Laboratory
Coordinator II
Tel: (709) 864-3314

Lab Ext: x6791
Email: rlam@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001G
Labs: IIC1036/1042

Dr. David Grant
Research Laboratory Coordinator II
Tel: (709) 864-6799

Lab Ext: x6790
Email: dgrant@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001J
Labs: IIC1037C/1003

Dylan Goudie
Research Laboratory
Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-6103
Lab Ext: x6790
Email: d.goudie@mun.ca
Office: IIC1053
Labs: IIC1037C/1003

Dr. Markus Wälle
Research Laboratory
Coordinator II
Tel: (709) 864-6791
Email: mwalle@mun.ca
Office: IIC1001E
Labs: IIC1036/1042

Glenn Piercey
Research Laboratory
Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-2714

Lab Ext: x2017
Email: glennp@mun.ca
Office: IIC1049
Lab: IIC1052

 

The Earth Resources Research and Analysis (TERRA) Facility

Dr. Wanda Aylward
Research Laboratory Associate
Tel: (709) 864-3076

Lab Ext: x6105
Email: waylward@mun.ca
Office: ER5015
Labs: ER5006/6004

Sherri Strong
Research Laboratory
Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-3076
Emailsherri.strong@mun.ca  
Office: ER5034
Lab: ER5049B

Alison Pye
Stable Isotope Laboratory
Coordinator
Tel: (709) 864-3217
Email: apye@mun.ca
Office: ER5034
Lab: ER5042

Dr. Geert Van Biesen
Research Laboratory Associate
Tel: (709) 864-4037
Email: gvanbiesen@mun.ca
Office: ER5042
Lab: ER4006

John Allen
Research Laboratory Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-4037
Email: jallen@mun.ca
Office: ER5028
Lab: ER5040

Dr. Inês Nobre Silva(on leave)
Research Laboratory Coordinator I
Tel: (709) 864-4037
Email: inobre@mun.ca
Office: ER5028
Lab: ER5040

Matthew Crocker
Research Assistant I
Tel: (709) 864-8528
Email: m.crocker@mun.ca
Office/Lab: ER3020

CREAIT: Autonomous Underwater Vehicles (AUV)


Gina Millar(on leave)
Research Laboratory
Coordinator II
Tel: (709) 864-3959
Email: gmillar@mun.ca
Office: IIC1041

CREAIT: Research Computing

CREAIT Information Systems Group (CREAIT-ISG)

Marc Bolli (on leave)
Manager, Information Technology
Tel:
Email: mbolli@mun.ca
Office:

Ken Langdon
Systems Administrator
Tel: (709) 864-3120
Email: kglangdon@mun.ca
Office: IIC-1030

Paul Sherren
Manager, Information Technology (acting)
Tel:(709) 864-7236
Email: 
paul.sherren@mun.ca
Office: ER4044

 
  

 

 

  

Contact

CREAIT Network

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000