Current Doctoral Students

Kyla Bruff

Kyla Bruff


Office: AA-3067 
Email: kyla.bruff@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization: Metaphysics, Schelling, the Frankfurt School


Zachary Fouchard

Zachary Fouchard


Office: AA-3067 
Email: zfouchard@gmail.com

Areas of Specialization: Foucault, Ethics, Art, Aesthetics, Hegel


Alisan GencAli?an Genç

Office: AA-3067 
Email: agenc@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization: Phenomenology, Contemporary European Philosophy, Schelling, Heidegger, Nancy


Vahid Jafarzadehdarzi

Vahid Jafarzadehdarzi


Office: AA-3067 
Email: vj6843@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization: Kant, Hegel, Philosophy of Life, Skepticism, Romanticism, Deconstruction and Islamic philosophy


Adam Haaga

Adam Haaga


Office: AA-3067
Email: ach720@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization: Ancient Philosophy, Schelling


Michelle Mahoney

Michelle Mahoney


Office: AA-3067
Email: michelle@wilkins.ws

Areas of Specialization: C.S.Peirce, Iris Murdoch, Greek and medieval philosophy, metaphysics


Fintan Neylan

Fintan Neylan


Office: AA-3067
Email: fintan.neylan@gmail.com

Areas of Specialization: Contemporary speculative philosophy, Quentin Meillassoux, aesthetics, phenomenology, post-war French philosophy, the naturalism of Wilfrid Sellars.


Shannon O'Rourke

Shannon O'Rourke

Office: AA-3067
Email: smor88@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization: C.S. Peirce’s Pragmatism and Bruno Latour’s Philosophy of Science via Actor Network Theory (ANT) and An Inquiry into the Modes of Existence (AIME).


Patrick Renaud

Patrick Renaud

Office: AA-3067
Email: prenaud@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization: French contemporary philosophy, Philosophy of religion, Political Theology, Rationalism, Materialism


David Tracey

David Tracey


Office: AA-3067
Email: vahid@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization: Deleuze and Guattari, psychoanalysis, phenomenology, Nietzsche


Gil Shalev

Gil Shalev

Office: AA-3067
Email: 
gilshalev@mun.ca

Areas of Specialization: Early Modern Philosophy, Rationalism, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Religion


 

Contact

Department of Philosophy

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000