Pharmacy students benefit from study abroad program

When asked why she chose to study pharmacy at Memorial, visiting student Marina de Assis Florentino replied: “It’s a wonderful university, St. John’s is an enchanting city, and Newfoundlanders are the kindest people I’ve ever met.”

[Read More...]

The head bone is connected to the heart bone

Links between stroke and arthritis may need further investigation, according to Dr. Noriko Daneshtalab and her team of researchers.


[Read More...]


Attention Classes of 2011, 06, 01, 96 and 91!

School of Pharmacy Reunion - Oct. 15 at Quidi Vidi Brewery. Don't miss out!

[Read More...]

Drug safety after the shelves

When medications hit the shelves, you’d assume they’ve been proven safe. But market withdrawal of several high profile medications has brought a heightened focus on drug safety. 


[Read More...]