Please Enter a Search Term
2016 Graduate Awards
Computer Science

The Computer Science Graduate Studies Committee announced the recipients of the 2016 Graduate Awards.

1) Graduate Research Award: Chen Zhang, in recognition of research achievement highlighted by 4 peer-reviewed articles as first author (1 journal and 3 conferences) and 2 awards (from IEEE and within the university).

2) Academic Excellence Award: Shweta Balyan and Srinivasan Venugopal (shared),  for achieving the highest overall grade among the course-route  MSc students who have taken at least 4 courses (excluding project and work term) in the 2015-2016 academic year.

3) Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award: Hao Cai and Ali M. S. Alfosool (shared), in recognition of their outstanding performance in the teaching assistantship as evidenced by the instructors.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Nov 14th, 2016

Bookmark and Share