Faculty

Main Office and Department Head
NameEmailOfficePhone Number
Main Officesociology@mun.ca              A-4054709.864.7457 or 864-7443
Vacant - Intermediate Secretary    A-4054709.864.7457
Dr. Karen Stanbridge - Headkstanbri@mun.caA-4055709.864.7457

Faculty
NameEmailOfficePhone Number
Dr. Judith Adlerjadler@mun.caA-4063709.864.6913
Dr. Rochelle Côtérrcote@mun.caA-4057709.864.3758
Dr. Ailsa Craigacraig@mun.caA-4056709.864.2686
Dr. Stephen Crockerbcrocker@mun.caA-4068709.864.7447
Dr. Alan Hallalanh@mun.caA-4064709.864.4592
Dr. Scott Kenneyskenney@mun.caA-4049C709.864.8047
Dr. Max Liboironmliboiron@mun.ca SN-2006709.864.2167
Dr. Anthony Micucciamicucci@mun.caA-4065709.864.7456
Dr. Barbara Neisbneis@mun.caIIC-3046709.864.7244
Dr. Anton Oleynikaoleynik@mun.caA-4071709.864.7445
Dr. Adrienne Petersapeters@mun.ca A-4059709.864.2665
Dr. Nicole Powernpower@mun.caA-4049B709.864.6914
Dr. Rose Ricciardellirricciardell@mun.caA-4066709.864.7446
Dr. Karen Stanbridgekstanbri@mun.caA-4055709.864.7457
Dr. Mark Stoddartmstoddart@mun.caA-4070709.864.8862
Dr. Liam Swisslswiss@mun.caA-4053709.864.4467
Dr. Eric Tenkorangeytenkorang@mun.caA-4049A709.864.2503
Dr. Lisa-Jo van den Scottlvandenscott@mun.caA-4067709.864.8677
 
Term Appointments for 2017-2018
NameEmailOfficePhone Number            
Dr. Linda Cohen                linda@mun.ca                         A-4062        709.864.4486
Dr. Stephen LeDrewstephenhl@mun.caA-4075709.864.3977
Susanne Ottenheimer                      sottenheimer@mun.caA-4060709.864.4020
Paul Ripleypripley@mun.caA-4078709.864.7521  
Dr. Julia Temple-Newhookjtemple@mun.caA-4069709-864-7453
 
Per Course Appointments for Fall Semester 2017
NameEmailOfficePhone Number
Barron, Toddh27tb@mun.caA4076709864-3463
Burt, Leahleah.burt@mun.ca  
Greene, Melaniemelaniejg@mun.caA4061709-864-8194
Keown, Leslie-AnneLeslieAnneKeown@cunet.carleton.ca  
Lane, Leannellane@mun.ca  
Mooney, Taylortem437@mun.caA4076709-864-3463
Morton, Katherinekam813@mun.caA4061709-864-8194
Murphy, TerryTerryMurphy@cna.nl.ca  
Knott, Christinex57ck@mun.caA4082709-864-8158
Tytelman, Caroliner34ct@mun.caA4061709-864-8194
Wei, Qianqian.wei@mun.caA4082709-864-8158
White, Geralddrgfwhite@nf.sympatico.ca  
Whitten-Nagle, CindyCindyNagle@gov.nl.ca  

 

Staff
NameEmailOfficePhone Number
Ruby Bishoprubyb@mun.ca A-4049E709.864.7443 
Audrey O'Neill - on secondment until December 31  A-4054 709.864.8457

Professor Emeritus
NameEmail
Dr. Volker Mejavmeja@mun.ca
Dr. Marilyn Portermporter@mun.ca
Dr. Peter Sinclairpeters@mun.ca

Honorary Research Professor
NameEmail
Dr. Linda Cullumlcullum@mun.ca
Dr. Douglas Housedhouse@mun.ca
Dr. Jim Overtonjoverton@mun.ca
Dr. Marilyn Portermporter@mun.ca
Dr. Stephen Rigginssriggins@mun.ca
Dr. Peter Sinclairpeters@mun.ca

Retired Professors
NameEmail
Dr. Linda Cullumlcullum@mun.ca
Dr. Robert Hillrhill@mun.ca
Dr. Douglas Housedhouse@mun.ca
Dr. Rick Johnstonerickj@mun.ca
Dr. Volker Mejavmeja@mun.ca
Dr. Jim Overtonjoverton@mun.ca
Dr. Marilyn Portermporter@mun.ca
Dr. Stephen Rigginssriggins@mun.ca
Dr. Peter Sinclairpeters@mun.ca
Dr. Ron Schwartzronald3@mun.ca

Adjunct Professor
Name
Dr. Peter Baehr

 

Contact

Department of Sociology

230 Elizabeth Ave

St. John's, NL A1B 3X9 CANADA

Tel: (709) 864-2530

Fax: (709) 864-2552

becomestudent@mun.ca