News Releases

REF NO.: 54

SUBJECT: Memorial University holds Alumni Tribute Awards
DATE: Oct. 15, 2009

The Alumni Tribute Awards honouring some of the most distinguished Memorial University of Newfoundland graduates is scheduled for Oct. 27.
Emceed by noted CBC television anchor and journalist Debbie Cooper, the event will pay tribute to four honorees: The Honourable Dr. Edward Roberts, CM, ONL, QC (Alumnus of the Year), Priscilla Corcoran-Mooney (Horizon Award), Tom Bursey (JD Eaton Award) and Harold Mullowney (Outstanding Community Service Award).
The award ceremony is one of the most popular alumni events with tickets in high demand. To purchase tickets or to find out more information on the 2009 recipients, visit
Media table is available.
What:  Alumni Tribute Awards
When: Oct. 27, 2009, at 6:30 p.m.
Where: R. Gushue Hall, Memorial University of Newfoundland

- 30 -