Department Contact Information

Listed below are the contacts for each of the Departments in the Humanities and Social Sciences faculty. Can't find what you're looking for? See also the listing for Interdisciplinary programs and Diploma Programs, or contact the Faculty office: hss@mun.ca (709-864-8254)

Anthropology
Dr. Kathleen Gordon, Head864-8870kgordon@mun.ca
Tina Scott, Admin. Secretary864-8870tscott@mun.ca
Archaeology
Dr. Barry Gaulton,  Head864-8865bgaulton@mun.ca
Glenda Hiscock, Admin. Staff Spec II864-8869ghiscock@mun.ca
Classics
Dr. Luke Roman, Head864-8593romanl@mun.ca
Cathy Kieley, Admin. Secretary864-8593ckieley@mun.ca
Economics
Dr. Wade Locke, Head864-8248wlocke@mun.ca
Susan Curtis, Admin. Secretary864-8248sacurtis@mun.ca
English
Dr. Jennifer Lokash, Head864-8277jlokash@mun.ca
Lisa Meaney, Int. Secretary864-8277lmmeaney@mun.ca
Folklore
Dr. Holly Everett, Head864-6211hjeverett@mun.ca
Renee Clowe, Admin. Secretary864-8403rclowe@mun.ca
Gender Studies
Dr. Pat Dold, Head864-3322pdold@mun.ca
Joan Butler, Admin. Secretary864-3322joanb@mun.ca
Geography
Dr. Norm Catto, Head864-7417ncatto@mun.ca
Valarie James, Int. Secretary864-7417vjames@mun.ca
History
Dr. Marica Cassis, Head864-8420mcassis@mun.ca
Suzanne Browne, Int. Secretary864-8420sbrowne@mun.ca
Linguistics
Dr. Phil Branigan, Head864-8134branigan@mun.ca
Peggy Nixon, Admin Secretary864-8134pnixon@mun.ca
Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures  
Dr. Philippe Basabose, Head864-7636basabose@mun.ca
Heather O'Brien, Int. Secretary864-7636hobrien@mun.ca
Philosophy
Dr. Sean McGrath, Head864-8336smcgrath@mun.ca
Ann Marie Gushue, Admin. Secretary864-8336agushue@mun.ca
Political Science
Dr. Russell Williams, Head864-8179polisci@mun.ca
Audrey O'Neil, Admin. Secretary864-8179aoneill@mun.ca
Religious Studies
Dr. Pat Dold, Head864-8166pdold@mun.ca
Annette Sullivan, Admin. Secretary864-8166acarter@mun.ca
Sociology
Dr. Karen Stanbridge, Head864-7457kstanbri@mun.ca
Barbara Philpott, Secretary864-7457sociology@mun.ca

Contact

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

230 Elizabeth Ave

St. John's, NL A1B 3X9 CANADA

Tel: (709) 864-2530

Fax: (709) 864-2552

becomestudent@mun.ca