Perfect fit Newly minted master of arts graduate signs up for PhD

Originally from Regina, Sask., Caitlynn Beckett thought attending graduate school in St. John’s, N.L., would be a “fantastic adventure.”

Now about to graduate from Memorial with a master of arts degree in geography on Oct. 19, she is already enrolled in a PhD program in the same department. As an added bonus, she recently received an F.A. Aldrich Graduate Award.

Read More

Conference: "Adapting Heritage: Engage, Innovate, Rejuvenate!"

"Adapting Heritage... Engage, Innovate, Rejuvenate!"   St. John's, October 25-28, 2017

Read More


Department of Geography

230 Elizabeth Ave

St. John's, NL A1B 3X9 CANADA

Tel: (709) 864-2530

Fax: (709) 864-2552