Grant Recipients 2017

The BCECM is pleased to announce the recipients of grants in the 2017-2018 competitions.

Small Grants

Robert Colbourne / Holy Heart of Mary High School Choir

Claire Wilkshire / La Rose des Vents 

Lori Shortall / Portugal Cove-St. Philip's Intermediate School Choir

Yohei Sakai / St. John's Gay Men's Chorus

Sonya Gosse / Celeste

Suzette Rutihinda / Intenational Gospel Choir of Newfoundland and Labrador

Professional Development Grants

Dion Flores: National Youth Choir 2017

Jennifer Beynon-Martinec: Swank Voice Laboratory, Ohio State University 

Chad Stride: World Symposium of Choral Music 2017

Yohei Sakai: University of Toronto, Faculty of Music, Symposium on Choral Singing 2017


Choral Centre

230 Elizabeth Ave

St. John's, NL A1B 3X9 CANADA

Tel: (709) 864-2530

Fax: (709) 864-2552