Faculty Members

To find out more about the specific roles, research interests, and community involvement of an individual faculty member, click on their name.



Dr. Donna Hardy Cox

Associate Deans

Dr. Ross Klein

Dr. Heather Hair


Dr. Dennis Kimberley

Dr. Brenda LeFrancois


Associate Professors

Dr. Shelly Birnie-Lefcovitch

Dr. Mike Devine

Dr. Delores Mullings

Dr. Stephen Ellenbogen

Dr. Gail Wideman

Dr. Catherine de Boer


Assistant Professors

Dr. Paul Banahene Adjei

Dr. Helen Ball

Dr. Paul Issahaku

Janice Parsons

Dr. Sobai Shaikh

Dr. Christopher Smith

Dr. Shirley Boyle

Dr. Sulaimon Giwa


Field Education

Dr. Sheri McConnell, MSW, RSW

Joan Davis-Whelan, MSW, RSW

Cheryl Mallard, MSW, RSW


Professor Emeritus

Dr. Paul Sachdev

Dr. Ken Barter