Please Enter a Search Term

About the Department

Memorial Department of Chemistry Euler Diagram

The Department of Chemistry of Memorial University is one of the largest chemistry departments in Atlantic Canada, with 23 faculty, 13 permanent laboratory instructors and instructional assistants, and a number of support and research staff. Approximately 10–15 students graduate with general and Honours B.Sc. degrees in Chemistry each year, and over 60 graduate students are working in our research laboratories.

Our department is well funded by provincial and federal agencies, allowing us to maintain excellent research facilities. Our department is particularly strong in the research areas of environmental and sustainable chemistry, computational chemistry, materials chemistry, and synthesis.

We are located in the beautiful city of St. John's, Newfoundland on Canada's eastern coast.