Please Enter a Search Term

The Jaclyn Rogerson Memorial Bursary in Pharmacy

Jaclyn Rogerson

This bursary is valued at a portion of the income from the endowment, established in loving memory of Jaclyn Rogerson, a well respected graduate from the School of Pharmacy's Class of 2004.

The bursary is a result of gifts to Memorial University by Jaclyn's family and friends to honor her commitment to the pharmacy profession and her community. As a gifted communicator and empathetic pharmacist, Jaclyn succeeded in providing caring support to her patients and community.

The bursary will be awarded to a student entering their final year in the Bachelor of Science (Pharmacy) program at Memorial University of Newfoundland.

Preference will be given to a student who also demonstrates a combination of a strong ability to communicate and empathize with patients, school spirit or who actively engages in community service.

Application for this award requires a nomination directly from a student or faculty/staff. We encourage students to nominate themselves or a fellow student who is deserving of this award by completing the online nomination form: 

Deadline: June 10, 2015


Past Award Recipients

  • 2012 - Sara Inder
  • 2011 - Stephen Coombs
  • 2010 - Ava Hiltz
  • 2009 - Kelda Ghaney