Please Enter a Search Term

Faculty

Professors


Gaudine, A., B.Sc. Mount Allison, M.Sc. (A) McGill, PhD ConcordiaDr. Alice Gaudine

agaudine@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-6972

Research: Nursing leadership; nurse's ethical conflicts; employee absenteeism; transfer of training; emotion.


LeFort S., BA Trent, M.N. Memorial, PhD McGillDr. Sandra LeFort

slefort@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-2232

Research: Self-care/self-management of chronic pain; pain assessment and management; knowledge exchange and translation; advanced practice nursing roles; ethical practice issues; telehomecare; evaluation.


MacDonald, S., BN, MN Memorial, PhD Walden
Winner of the President's Award for Distinguished Teaching - 2011

smacdon@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-6753

Research: Community health needs and resources assessment; program evaluation; critical care nursing; nursing management, leadership qualities and styles.


Moralejo, D., BA, B.Sc., M.Sc.(A) McGill, PhD Calgary

moralejo@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-7493

Research: Infection control, surveillance; population/public health; evidence-based practice.


Dr. Shirley SolbergSolberg, Shirley, PhD, Dalhousie University

ssolberg@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-8083

Research: Self-care/self-management of chronic pain; pain assessment and management; knowledge exchange and translation; advanced practice nursing roles; ethical practice issues; telehomecare; evaluation.

 


 

 

Way, C., BN, BA Memorial, M.Sc(A) McGill, PhD Virginia; Winner of President's Award for Distinguished Teaching 1999

cway@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-6872

Research: End-stage renal disease and life on dialysis; impact of healthcare reforms on provider groups; evaluation of programs for women at risk during pregnancy; chronic illnesses.


 Associate Professors


Beck, D., BN, M.Sc., PhD Memorial

dbeck@mun.ca
Tel: 418-841-0465

Research: Perceived levels and sources of stress in university professional schools, particularly nursing schools; the effect of personality disorder in clients suffering depression; use of the socialization scale in identification of individuals with personality disorders.


Best, D., BN Memorial, MN Dalhousie, Cert. A.C.N.P. Toronto

dbest@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-7103

Research: Nursing research development; nutrition; cardiovascular disease and risk factors; adolescence smoking; community assessments; student academic progress.


Dawe, D., BN, M.Sc. (Community Medicine, Memorial)

ddawe@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-6869

Research: Nursing in long term care; women's health care needs; spiritual care; elder abuse; mental health. More information...


 

 Kearney, A., BN Memorial, M.H.Sc. Toronto, PhD Memorial

akearney@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-6754

Research: Breast screening practice and application of screening evidence to health policy, interprofessional education and collaborative practice, quality of nursing work life. More info...


 

Meadus, R., BN, B. Voc.Ed. Memorial, M.Sc.(N). Toronto, PhD, Barry

meadusr@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-6679

Research: Families and mental health; coping with mental health issues; men in nursing; children living with mentally-ill parents; adolescents with mood disorders.


Parsons, K., BN, MN Memorial, PhD RushKaren Parsons

karenp@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-6528

Research: Gerontology, Alzheimer's disease/memory loss; Heideggarian hermeneutic phenomenology, family caregiving for older adults.


Small, S., BN Memorial, M.Sc.N. Toronto, PhD Alberta

ssmall@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-6973

Research:
Respiratory health, including aspects of chronic obstructive pulmonary disease; asthma and youth smoking; parenting children about risk factors.


Webber, K., B.Sc.N. British Columbia, M.N. Dalhousie
kwebber@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-2506


Westera, D., BN, M.Ed. Memorial, M.Sc.N. Toronto

dwestera@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-7259

Research: Community health nursing; spirituality and health; adolescent issues. More information...


 Assistant Professors


 

Brennan-Hunter, A., BSc.N. St. Francis Xavier, MN Dalhousie

brennan@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-7007

Research: Pain in children; parental advocacy; intervention strategies for helping children manage procedures; adolescent smoking; student progress in nursing.


Bursey, M., BN, Memorial, M.Sc.(N). TorontoMary Bursey

mbursey@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-8309

Research: Gerontology; cardiovascular nursing.

 


Cooze, L., BN, MN Memorial

lcooze@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-7059

Research: Dog visitation programs for pediatric patients; the benefits of the human-animal bond and interprofessional education and patient safety. More information...


Daly, M., BN, MN Memorial

pdaly@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-8921

Research: Stroke rehabilitation in the younger population from a nursing perspective; bridging the gap between current research and nursing practice; relational ethics - the use of this ethical approach for nurses dealing with families experiencing chronic illness with a child.


 

Dobbin-Williams, K., BN, MN Memorial, PhD Candidate
Tel: 709-777-6756
kdobbinw@mun.ca

Research: Food allergies and anaphylaxis, Gadamerian philosophical hermeneutics, Heideggerian hermeneutic phenomenology, maternal theory, teenagers, surgical site infection risk factors in vascular, colorectal, and cardiac bypass graft surgery, and related ethics.


Khraim, Dr. F., M.Sc., PhD BuffaloDr. Fadi Khraim
Tel: 709-777-7258
fkhraim@mun.ca

 

Research: Cardiovascular disease, health care seeking behavior, and quantitative research methods.

 


Manuel, A., BN, MN, PhD, Memorial

admanuel@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-6319

Research: Genetics, sociocultural theories of risk, community health, cardiovascular disease, organ procurement, qualitative research methods, grounded theory, phenomenology.




Dr. Joy MaddiganMaddigan, J.,

n6jm@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-7039

 

 

 

 

 


 

Moody, J., BN, MN MemorialJudy Moody

jmoody@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-8685

Research: Learning disabilities (children and adults); people with disabilities and the barriers that keep them from locating employment; health promotion and literacy issues.


Murray, C., BN, MN Memorial, PhD Alberta

cindym@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-8311

Research: Community and population health; health promotion and chronic disease prevention; determinants of health; health policy; health inequities; Indigenous peoples and health; healthy child development; women's health; body weight and health; fetal programming of chronic diseases; quantitative, qualitative, and interdisciplinary research.




Porr. C., BScN McMaster , MN Calgary, PhD Alberta

cporr@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-7098

Research: The process by which public health nurses establish therapeutic rapport with vulnerable and potentially stigmatized clients. More info...


 

Twomey, C., BN, MN Memorial, PhD

ctwomey@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-6903

Research: Psychosocial adaptation to chronic illness; quality of life; psychometrics; clinical epidemiology and community health; community health needs and resources; men in nursing.


 

Snow, Nicole., BN, MN, PhD (c), RN, CPMHN(C)Nicole Snow

nicole.snow@mun.ca

709-777-6716

Research: Exploring the dimensions of professional engagement in a variety of contexts. Of primary interest are: mental health care settings; ethical considerations inherent in professional care; the concept of professionalism and its praxis; and interprofessional education and practice.


 


 Lecturers


 

Brown, C.
Tel: 709-777-6797
brocyn@mun.ca

 

 


Collett, K.
Tel: 709-777-6797
kcollett@mun.ca




Crane, Ashley
Tel: 709-777-7068
achealey@mun.ca

 




Crossman, R.
Tel: 709-777-6882
crossman@mun.ca

 

Dwyer, M.
Tel: 709-777-6546
mdwyer@mun.ca

Fagan, R.
Tel: 709-777-7335
renee.fagan@mun.ca


Kelly, P.
Tel: 709-777-7900
paulak@mun.ca




Kille-Marino, J.
Tel: 709-777-7008
jkmarino@mun.ca




Lewis-Power, N.
Tel: 709-777-6691
nicolelewis@mun.ca

Ludlow, Anita
Tel: 709-777-2188
v56apl@mun.ca

Maddalena, D.
Tel: 709-777-7006
dmaddalena@mun.ca

Vivian-Book, L.
Tel: 709-777-7128
lvivianbook@mun.ca


Per Course Appointment


Dale, Sheilagh
Tel: 709-777-2144
sheilaghdale@hotmail.com

Granter, A.
Tel: 709-777-2174
allisonvmorgan@yahoo.ca

Kennedy, Michele
Tel: 709-777-2144
michelekennedy87@hotmail.com

King, Krista
Tel: 709-777-2144
t99kfk@mun.ca

Mullett, Karen
Tel: 709-777-2188
kneil07@hotmail.com

Power, Judy
Tel: 709-777-6766
judypower@mun.ca

Young, Rhonda
Tel: 709-777-2174
rhonda.young.beaulieu@mun.ca


Clinical Coordinator




Morgan, Claudine
Tel: 709-777-6530
morganc@mun.ca

 


 Honorary Doctorate Degree
 


 

Matthews, M.K., BN, MN, LLD Memorial
matthews@mun.ca

Share