Please Enter a Search Term

Faculty

Professors


Gaudine, A., B.Sc. Mount Allison, M.Sc. (A) McGill, PhD ConcordiaAlice Gaudine

agaudine@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-6972
Room: H2926

Research: Nursing leadership; nurse's ethical conflicts; employee absenteeism; transfer of training; emotion.


LeFort S., BA Trent, M.N. Memorial, PhD McGillDr. Sandra LeFort

slefort@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-2232
Room: H2938

Research: Self-care/self-management of chronic pain; pain assessment and management; knowledge exchange and translation; advanced practice nursing roles; ethical practice issues; telehomecare; evaluation.


MacDonald, S., BN, MN Memorial, PhD Walden

Winner of the President's Award for Distinguished Teaching 2011

smacdon@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-6753
Room: H2957

Research: Community health needs and resources assessment; program evaluation; critical care nursing; nursing management, leadership qualities and styles.


Moralejo, D., BA, B.Sc., M.Sc.(A) McGill, PhD CalgaryDonna M

moralejo@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-7493
Room: H3463

Research: Infection control, surveillance; population/public health; evidence-based practice.


Dr. Shirley Solberg

Solberg, Shirley, PhD, University of Alberta

ssolberg@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-8083
Room: TC208

Research: Women’s health; occupational health; chronic pain conditions associated with work; social inequality and social determinants of health; qualitative research methodologies; and ethics of publication.

 


Way, C., BN, BA Memorial, M.Sc(A) McGill, PhD Virginia; Winner of President's Award for Distinguished Teaching 1999

cway@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-6872
Room: H3473

Research: End-stage renal disease and life on dialysis; impact of healthcare reforms on provider groups; evaluation of programs for women at risk during pregnancy; chronic illnesses.


Associate Professors


Beck, D., BN, M.Sc., PhD Memorial

dbeck@mun.ca
Tel: 418-841-0465

Research: Perceived levels and sources of stress in university professional schools, particularly nursing schools; the effect of personality disorder in clients suffering depression; use of the socialization scale in identification of individuals with personality disorders.


Best, D., BN Memorial, MN Dalhousie, Cert. A.C.N.P. Toronto

dbest@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-7103
Room: H3459

Research: Nursing research development; nutrition; cardiovascular disease and risk factors; adolescence smoking; community assessments; student academic progress.


Dawe, D., BN, M.Sc. (Community Medicine, Memorial)Doreen Dawe

ddawe@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-6869
Room: H2930

Research: Nursing in long term care; women's health care needs; spiritual care; elder abuse; mental health. More information...


 

Kearney, A., BN Memorial, M.H.Sc. Toronto, PhD Memorial

akearney@mun.ca

Tel:(709) 777-6754
Room: TC

Research: Anne’s current research interests include breast screening effectiveness particularly related to mammography screening, primary health care reform, and quality of nurses' worklife including performance of non-nursing duties, nursing skill mix, and job satisfaction.

 


Meadus, R., BN, B. Voc.Ed. Memorial, M.Sc.(N). Toronto, PhD, Barry

meadusr@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-6716
Room: H3465

Research: Families and mental health; coping with mental health issues; men in nursing; children living with mentally-ill parents; adolescents with mood disorders.


Parsons, K., BN, MN Memorial, PhD RushKaren Parsons

karenp@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-6528
Room: H2959

Winner of the President’s Award for Distinguished Teaching 2014

Research: Primary areas of research interests include healthy aging, memory impairment in the older adult, teaching approaches to learning and critical thinking especially in the care of the older adult, and Heideggerian hermeneutic phenomenology.


Sandra SmallSmall, S., BN Memorial, M.Sc.N. Toronto, PhD Alberta

ssmall@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-6973
Room: H3475

Research:
Respiratory health, including aspects of chronic obstructive pulmonary disease; asthma and youth smoking; parenting children about risk factors.


Webber, K., B.Sc.N. British Columbia, M.N. DalhousieKaren Webber

kwebber@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-2506
Room: H2938

 


Westera, D., BN, M.Ed. Memorial, M.Sc.N. Toronto

dwestera@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-7259
Room: TC205

Research: Community health nursing; spirituality and health; adolescent issues. More information...


 Assistant Professors


Brennan-Hunter, A., BSc.N. St. Francis Xavier, MN Dalhousie

brennan@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-6679
Room: H3470

Research: Pain in children; parental advocacy; intervention strategies for helping children manage procedures; adolescent smoking; student progress in nursing.


Bursey, M., BN, Memorial, M.Sc.(N). TorontoMary Bursey

mbursey@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-8309
Room: H3477

Research: Gerontology; cardiovascular nursing.

 


Lynn CoozeCooze, L., BN, MN Memorial

lcooze@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-7059
Room: H2949

Research: Dog visitation programs for pediatric patients; the benefits of the human-animal bond and interprofessional education and patient safety. More information...


Daly, M., BN, MN Memorial

pdaly@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-8921
Room: H2951

Research: Stroke rehabilitation in the younger population from a nursing perspective; bridging the gap between current research and nursing practice; relational ethics - the use of this ethical approach for nurses dealing with families experiencing chronic illness with a child.


Karen Dobbin-Williams

Dobbin-Williams, K., BN, MN Memorial, PhD Candidate

kdobbinw@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-6756
Room: H2955

Research: Food allergies and anaphylaxis, Gadamerian philosophical hermeneutics, Heideggerian hermeneutic phenomenology, maternal theory, teenagers, surgical site infection risk factors in vascular, colorectal, and cardiac bypass graft surgery, and related ethics.


Khraim, Dr. F., M.Sc., PhD BuffaloDr. Fadi Khraim

fkhraim@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-7258
Room: H2934

Research: Cardiovascular disease, health care seeking behavior, and quantitative research methods.


Manuel, A., BN, MN, PhD, Memorial

admanuel@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-6319
Room: H2953

Research: Genetics, sociocultural theories of risk, community health, cardiovascular disease, organ procurement, qualitative research methods, grounded theory, phenomenology.


Joy MaddiganMaddigan, J., PhD Calgary, MN, BN Memorial

jmaddigan@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-7039
Room: H3462

Research: Psychiatric mental health nursing; early psychosis intervention; families and health; advancing nursing practice and mixed methods research.


Moody, J., BN, MN MemorialJudy Moody

jmoody@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-8685
Room: H2932

Research: Learning disabilities (children and adults); people with disabilities and the barriers that keep them from locating employment; health promotion and literacy issues.


Murray, C., BN, MN Memorial, PhD AlbertaCindy Murray

cindym@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-8311
Room: H3467

Research: Community and population health; health promotion and chronic disease prevention; determinants of health; health policy; health inequities; Indigenous peoples and health; healthy child development; women's health; body weight and health; fetal programming of chronic diseases; quantitative, qualitative, and interdisciplinary research.


Porr. C., BScN McMaster , MN Calgary, PhD Alberta

cporr@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-7098
Room: H2954

Research: The process by which public health nurses establish therapeutic rapport with vulnerable and potentially stigmatized clients. 


Twomey, C., BN, MN Memorial, PhD

ctwomey@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-6903
Room: H3457

Research: Psychosocial adaptation to chronic illness; quality of life; psychometrics; clinical epidemiology and community health; community health needs and resources; men in nursing.


Snow, Nicole., BN, MN, PhD (c), RN, CPMHN(C)Nicole Snow

nicole.snow@mun.ca

Tel: 709-777-7007
Room: H3472

Research: Exploring the dimensions of professional engagement in a variety of contexts. Of primary interest are: mental health care settings; ethical considerations inherent in professional care; the concept of professionalism and its praxis; and interprofessional education and practice.


 Lecturers


Brown, C.

brocyn@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-6938
Room: H2950


Collett, K.

kcollett@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-6797
Room: H3476


Crane, Ashley

achealey@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-7068
Room: H2942


 
Crossman, R.

crossman@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-6882
Room: H3474

 


Dwyer, M.

mdwyer@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-6546
Room: H3464


Fagan, R.

renee.fagan@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-7335
Room: H3474


Kelly, P.

paulak@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-7900
Room: H3476



Kille-Marino, J.

jkmarino@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-7008
Room: H3478

 

 


Lewis-Power, N.

nicolelewis@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-6691
Room: H2942


Ludlow, Anita

v56apl@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-2251
Room: H2950


Maddalena, D.

dmaddalena@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-7006
Room: H2944


Vivian-Book, L.

lvivianbook@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-7128
Room: H2944


Per Course Appointment


Dale, Sheilagh

sheilagh.dale@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-2144
Room: H2945


Granter, A.

allisong@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-2174
Room: H2945


Kennedy, Michele

m.kennedy@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-2144
Room: H2945


King, Krista

t99kfk@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-2144
Room: H2945


Mullett, Karen

kneil07@hotmail.com
Tel: 709-777-2144
Room: H2945


Power, Judy

judypower@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-6766
Room: H3478


Young, Rhonda

rhonda.young.beaulieu@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-2174
Room: H2945


Clinical Coordinator



Morgan, Claudine

morganc@mun.ca
Tel: 709-777-6530
Room: H2936

 


 Honorary Doctorate Degree
 


 

Matthews, M.K., BN, MN, LLD Memorial
matthews@mun.ca

Share