Coordinators of Certificates and Diplomas

Listed below are the various interdisciplinary, diploma and certificate program coordinators within the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences.

Coordinators of Certificates

TitleName / EmailDepartmentOfficePhone
Aboriginal and Indigenous Studies

Dr. Scott Neilsen

scott.neilsen@mun.ca

Archaeology

Labrador Institute

Research Station

709-497-3630 ext. 225
Ancient Languages

Dr. Kathryn Simonsen

kathryns@mun.ca

Classics AA 2061 864-8178
Criminology

Dr. Rose Riccardelli

rricciardell@mun.ca

Sociology AA 4067 864-7446
Film Studies

Dr. Alec Brookes

abrookes@mun.ca

German & Russian SN 3952 864-4788
Public Policy

Dr. Christopher Dunn

cdunn@mun.ca

Political Science SN 2045 864-8178
         

 

Coordinators of Diploma Programs

TitleName / EmailDepartmentOfficePhone
Applied Ethics - ON HOLD        
Creative Writing Dr. Robert Finley
rfinley@mun.ca
English A 3024 864-8052
GISciences Dr. Elizabeth Simms
lambert@mun.ca
Geography SN 2021 864-2414
Performance &
Communications Media
Dr. Jamie Skidmore
skidmore@mun.ca
English A 3027B 864-8404
Police Studies Dr. Alan Hall

Please direct questions to:
Renee Shute, rshute@mun.ca
Sociology  A 4064 864-4592
Ancient Worlds

Dr. Barry Gaulton
bgaulton@mun.ca

Archaeology QC2009 864-8872
Humanities Dr. Arthur Sullivan
arthurs@mun.ca
Philosophy AA3070A 864-2668

 

Directors of Programs

TitleName / EmailDepartmentOfficePhone
Frecker Institute  TBA