Coordinators of Certificates and Diplomas

Listed below are the various interdisciplinary, diploma and certificate program coordinators within the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences.

Coordinators of Diploma Programs

TitleNameEmailDepartmentOfficePhone
Ancient Worlds Dr. Barry Gaulton bgaulton@mun.ca Archaeology QC 2009 864-8872
Creative Writing Dr. Robert Finley rfinley@mun.ca English A 3024 864-8052
GI Sciences Dr. Elizabeth Simms lambert@mun.ca Geography SN 2021 864-2414
Humanities Dr. Arthur Sullivan arthurs@mun.ca Philosophy AA 3070A 864-2668
Performance &
Communications Media
Dr. Jamie Skidmore skidmore@mun.ca English A 3027B 864-8404
Police Studies Dr. Alan Hall
alanh@mun.ca Sociology  A 4064 864-4592

Coordinators of Certificates

TitleNameEmailDepartmentOfficePhone
Aboriginal Studies

Dr. Scott Neilsen

scott.neilsen@mun.ca Archaeology

Labrador Institute

709-497-3630
Ancient Languages

Dr. Kathryn Simonsen

kathryns@mun.ca Classics A 2061 864-8531
Criminology

Dr. Rose Riccardelli

rricciardell@mun.ca Sociology A 4067 864-7446
Film Studies

Dr. Alec Brookes (Fall)

abrookes@mun.ca Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures SN 3052 864-4788
Newfoundland Studies

Dr. Jillian Gould

jgould@mun.ca Folklore ED 4044 864-3244
Public Policy

Dr. Luke Ashworth

lashworth@mun.ca Political Science SN 2029 864-8180

 

Directors of Programs

TitleNameEmailDepartmentOfficePhone
Frecker Institute Gerard Castagne castagne@mun.ca  Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures