Please Enter a Search Term


Dr. Amin Muhammad, Faculty of Medicine, has been awarded the designation of Fellow of the Canadian Psychiatric Association.

Meaghan Malone, a student in the English Language and Literature master of arts program, has been awarded the title of Fellow of the School of Graduate Studies. This award is made in recognition of Ms. Malone's continued academic excellence throughout her program, the strength of her grades and the quality of her publications and conference presentations.

Dr. Joseph (Joe) Banoub, of the Department of Fisheries and Oceans Northwest Atlantic Fisheries Centre, and an adjunct professor in the departments of Chemistry and Biochemistry, has been named the 2012 recipient of the Fred P. Lossing Award for Distinguished Contributions to Mass Spectrometry in Canada. The award will be given by the Canadian Society of Mass Spectrometry (CSMS) in recognition of Dr. Banoub's longstanding contributions to the analytical use of mass spectrometry to solve problems in aquatic systems, and his outstanding international representation of Canadian mass spectrometry. The CSMS makes an annual award to a distinguished Canadian mass spectrometrist at the Tandem Mass Spectrometry Workshop in Lake Louise. It includes a travel award of $1,500 and a framed print of Lake Louise.