Please Enter a Search Term


As part of the 100th anniversary celebrations of pharmacy as a regulated profession in the province, the Newfoundland and Labrador Pharmacy Board, with the assistance of Apothecary Hall Trust, recognized the contribution of 100 Newfoundland and Labrador Pharmacists over the past 100 years. Four faculty members – Drs. Linda Hensman, Deborah Kelly, Leslie Phillips, and Stephanie Young – were honoured by their inclusion in this group of 100.

DELT Course Maintenance Assistant Matthew Byrne has recently turned heads in his night job. He was nominated for three MusicNL awards – Artist/Group of the Year, Album of the Year (for his debut recording, Ballads), and the Rising Star/Group of the Year awards. The awards showcase took place in Rocky Harbour, Newfoundland and Labrador from Oct. 23-24.

In September, Dr. Deborah Kelly received the Alfred G. Dawe Distinguished Service Award for 2010 from the Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists, Newfoundland and Labrador Chapter.

Dr. Linda Hensman and Dr. Barbara Thomas each received a 25-year service pin from the Pharmacists’ Association of Newfoundland and Labrador’s at the annual awards ceremony in September.