Please Enter a Search Term

Backyard Compost Program

City of St. John’s Backyard Compost Program


The City of St. John’s, Waste & Recycling division, have partnered with MUN Botanical Garden and the MMSB (Multi Material Stewardship Board) to offer residents subsidized backyard compost bins once they attend a one-hour information/training session. The City is purchasing the bins through the MMSB and the Botanical Garden is facilitating the training sessions.

Registration is required. 
To register, please contact the City of St. John’s


All session to be held at MUN Botanical Garden
Instructors: MUNBG Education Staff Anne Madden and Christine Byers

#1 - April 22, Tuesday, 10 – 11 am
#2 - April 23, Wednesday, 6:30 – 7:30 pm
#3 - May 1, Thursday, noon – 1 pm
#4 - May 3, Saturday, 2 – 3 pm
#5 - May 12, Monday, 12:30 – 1:30 pm
#6 - May 17, Saturday, 2 – 3 pm
#7 - May 18, Sunday, 3 – 4 pm
#8 - May 28, Wednesday, 6:30 – 7:30 pm
#9 - May 31, Saturday, 2 – 3 pm
#10 - June 6, Friday, 10 – 11 am
#11 - June 9, Monday, 12:30 – 1:30 pm

Share