Search committee announced for director, Labrador Institute

Oct 23rd, 2015

Jennifer Batten

Search committee announced for director, Labrador Institute

The following individuals have agreed to be members of the search committee:

  • Catharyn Andersen, Special Advisor to the President on Aboriginal Affairs
  • Gerald Anderson, Director, Development and Engagement, Marine Institute
  • Dr. Kirk Anderson, Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Valerie Butler, Associate Director, Human Resources
  • Dr. Merline Fonkwe, Research Associate, Labrador Institute
  • Chair: Dr. Noreen Golfman, Provost and Vice-President (Academic)
  • Dr. Maura Hanrahan, Chair, Humanities Program, Grenfell Campus
  • Dr. Michael Jong, Professor, Family Medicine, Faculty of Medicine

Dr. Keith Chaulk, former director of the Labrador Institute, left the position in September.



Office of the Provost and Vice-President (Academic)

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000