Dean, Humanities and Social Sciences

In accordance with the Procedures Governing the Appointment, Review, Promotion, and Tenure of Academic Administrators, a search committee has been established for the role of dean of the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences.

Elected members:

  • Dr. Phil Branigan, Department of Linguistics
  • Dr. Patricia Dold, Department of Religious Studies
  • Dr. Daniel Peretti, Department of Folklore
  • Dr. Yolande Pottie-Sherman, Department of Geography

Appointed members:

  • Dr. Isabelle Dostaler, Dean, Faculty of Business Administration
  • Dr. Amy Warren, AVPA and Dean, School of Graduate Studies
  • Ms. Eva Redmond, MUNSU (student representative)
  • Dr. Florentine Strzelczyk, Provost and Vice-President (Academic) – Chair

Details on the progress of the search will be shared as they become available.