MEMORIAL UNIVERSITY OF NEWFOUNDLAND

Academic Council Meeting of October 1, 2014 (via email)

Members were asked to review the proposed slate of names for the Standing Committees of Academic council, from the Nominating Committee. A majority of members were in agreement with the partial lists as indicated below, realizing that there were representatives from a couple of constituencies which were still not submitted.

Proposed Slate of Names

Nominating Committee

Peggy Coady (Business Administration) Leonard Lye (Engineering) Annie Mercier (Ocean Sciences) Rebecca Stuckey (Student Rep)

Appeals

Peggy Coady (Business Administration)
Student Rep
Barbara Roebothan (Medicine)
Scott Matthews (Political Science)
Katherine Side (Graduate Studies – Ex-officio)

Academic Council Executive

Secretary of Academic Council - Scott MacKinnon (Fall 2014)
_____(Winter 2015)

Investigations Board

Dr. Jules Dore (Medicine)	
Dr. Donna Moralejo (Nursing)	
Dr. Ken Barter (Social Work)	
Dr.J.C. Loredo-Osti	
Mr. Kayode Adeniti (Student)	
	(Student Rep)
	(Student Rep)