

Agenda

Ad-hoc Committee to Consider the Inclusion of the Ode to Newfoundland at Memorial's Convocation Ceremonies

Wednesday, February 21, 2024 at 10:30 am NDT via Teams.

Committee members:

Arif Abu (Internationalization Office); Edwin Bezzina (senator); Mackenzie Broders (student); Kelly Butler (Indigenous Affairs); Cyr Couturier (senator); Delores Mullings (Vice-Provost EDI-AR); Craig Purchase (senator); Lisa Russell (lead, convocation); Adaeze Stella Charles (student); Kati Szego (senator); Valeri Pilgrim (Indigenous Student Resource Centre); Michael Woods (senator); Shayam Yadav (student).

Convener: Lee Ann McKivor [non-voting]

Recording secretary: Karen Follett [non-voting]

1.0		Land Acknowledgement	
1.0		<u> Luna Ponnowioagomone</u>	
		We acknowledge that the lands on which Memorial University's campuses are situated are in the traditional territories of diverse Indigenous groups, and we acknowledge with respect the diverse histories and cultures of the Beothuk, Mi'kmaq, Innu and Inuit of this province.	
2.0		Approval of Agenda	
3.0		Approval of Minutes	
	2.1	Minutes from February 2, 2024	
4.0		Training	
		Michael Kielly, Manager, Policy and Organizational Effectiveness, Department of Human Resources, and Mandy Penney, Employment Equity Officer, Department of Human Resources	
5.0		Committee updates	
	5.1	Membership	
	5.2	Meeting frequency	
	5.3	Cross-Campus Initiatives Fund	

	5.4	Communications	
6.0		For Next Meeting	
	6.1	Consultation	
	6.2	Member suggestion for information session	
7.0		Other Business.	