

<u>Agenda</u>

Ad-hoc Committee to Consider the Inclusion of the Ode to Newfoundland at Memorial's Convocation Ceremonies

Friday, February 2, 2024 at 11:00 am NDT via Teams.

Committee members:

Arif Abu (Internationalization Office); Edwin Bezzina (senator) Makaela Blake (student); Mackenzie Broders (student); Kelly Butler (Indigenous Affairs); Cyr Couturier (senator); Delores Mullings (Vice-Provost EDI-AR); Craig Purchase (senator); Lisa Russell (lead, convocation); Adaeze Stella Charles (student); Kati Szego (senator); Valeri Pilgrim (Indigenous Student Resource Centre); Michael Woods (senator); Shayam Yadav (student).

Convener: Lee Ann McKivor [non-voting] **Recording secretary**: Karen Follett [non-voting]

1.0		Approval of Agenda	
2.0		Approval of Minutes	
	2.1	Minutes from January 19, 2024	
	2.2	Minutes from January 25, 2024	
3.0		Terms of Reference	
	3.1	Update on Request to Senate Committee on Elections Committees and ByLaws (SCECB) to amend Terms	
4.0		Work Plan	
	4.1	Consultation	
5.0		Other Business.	