

Agenda

Ad-hoc Committee to Consider the Inclusion of the Ode to Newfoundland at Memorial's Convocation Ceremonies Friday, January 19, 2024 at 10:00 am NDT via Teams.

Committee members:

Arif Abu (Internationalization Office); Edwin Bezzina (senator); Makaela Blake (student); Mackenzie Broders (student); Kelly Butler (Indigenous Affairs); Cyr Couturier (senator); Delores Mullings (Vice-Provost EDI-AR); Craig Purchase (senator); Lisa Russell (lead, convocation); Adaeze Stella Charles (student); Kati Szego (senator); Valeri Pilgrim (Indigenous Student Resource Centre); Michael Woods (senator); Shayam Yadav (student).

Convener: Lee Ann McKivor [non-voting]

Recording secretary: Karen Follett [non-voting]

1.0	Land Acknowledgement We acknowledge that the lands on which Memorial University's campuses are situated are in the traditional territories of diverse Indigenous groups, and we acknowledge with respect the diverse	
	histories and cultures of the Beothuk, Mi'kmaq, Innu and Inuit of this province.	
2.0	Introduce Members	
3.0	Terms of Reference	
4.0	Establishing Committee Norms	
5.0	Background Info (posted in Teams)	
6.0	Work Plan	
7.0	Other business	