Supply Chain Management - Faculty of Science

The primary purpose of the Supply Chain Management (SCM) group is to ensure the material and service needs within the Faculty of Science are met within the timeline required, adding value wherever possible through the procurement cycle.

We strive to develop and maintain the processes required to support this goal, while maintaining compliance with all applicable Memorial University and governmental regulations. Throughout our planning and daily activities we are committed toward ensuring a safe working environment.

Electronic stores ordering is performed via the Health and Safety Management System (HSMS) accessed via the My Mun login - https://login.mun.ca/cas/login. Click here for more information on adding a HSMS Tab and Channel to your My MUN feed.

A brochure has been created for new faculty, which addresses frequently asked questions regarding procurement and stores. Online version / Print version

Dion Bennett 

Supply Chain Manager
(709) 864-8548
dion.bennett@mun.ca 

Faculty of Science - Procurement Services

Chemistry-Physics Building, C-2012
283 Prince Phillip Drive
St. John's, NL
Canada, A1B 3X7

Group email:
fos.procurement@mun.ca

Hours of Operation:
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. weekdays
8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. weekdays (summer hours)

Staff:

Steve Ballard

 

Supply Chain Supervisor

 

(709) 864-8775

 

sballard@mun.ca

Vacant

 

Buyer

 

(709) 864-3780

 

Vacant

 

Buyer

 

(709) 864-8196 

 

Rosemary Maher

 

Stores Clerk

 

(709) 864-4384

 

rmaher@mun.ca

Ernest Stapleton

 

Stores Clerk

 

(709) 864-7523

 

eastapleton@mun.ca 

  

Fax

 

(709) 864-4623

  

 

Faculty of Science - Stores

Chemistry-Physics Building, C-1016
283 Prince Phillip Drive
St. John's, NL
Canada, A1B 3X7

Group email:
fos.stores@mun.ca

Hours of Operation:
9 a.m. to 5 p.m. weekdays
9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. weekdays (summer hours)

Staff: 

 

Randy Earle

 

 

Stores Clerk

 

 

(709) 864-8882

 

 

rearle@mun.ca

 

Kevin Dillon

 

 

Stores Clerk

 

 

(709) 864-4800

 

 

kevind@mun.ca

 

FOS Stores

 

 

Line 3

 

 

(709) 864-2290

 

  

FOS Stores

 

 

Receiving Desk

 

 

(709) 864-2038

 

  
  

Fax

 

 

(709) 864-4085

 

  

Contact

Faculty of Science

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000