External Advisory Committee

The External Advisory Committee was established to provide diverse external perspectives on the planning process and the draft Research Strategy Framework. This committee included individuals from the community, industry

and governments.


Committee Membership


Lisa Browne Planning Specialist, Eastern Health, Clarenville, NL
Angus Bruneau Founding CEO and President of Fortis Inc., St. John's, NL
Brent Howell Dean, School of Tourism and Natural Resources, College of the North Atlantic, Corner Brook, NL
James Igloliorte Retired Provincial Court Judge, Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL
Glenn Janes CEO, Research & Development Corporation, St. John's, NL
Colleen Kennedy Executive Director, Gros Morne Co-operating Association, Rocky Harbour, NL
Paul Mills Vice-President (NL), ACOA, St. John's, NL
Leslie O'Reilly Executive Director, Oceans Advance Inc., St. John's, NL
Adele Poynter Consultant, St. John's, NL
Max Ruelokke Chairman & CEO, Canada-Newfoundland and Labrador Offshore Petroleum Board (CNLOPB), St. John's, NL
Robert Thompson Deputy Minister, Department of Natural Resources, Government of Newfoundland & Labrador