Directory for Inquiries and Academic Advice

Registration Inquiries

Financial Inquiries

Admissions Inquiries

Academic Advice - St. John's Campus

Academic Advice - Grenfell Campus

 

For help with building abbreviations check this table.

For more university contact information, see People/Departments.

 

 EMAILROOMPHONE
REGISTRATION INQUIRIES
Registrar's Office (St. John's)
[Mon. - Fri. from 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.]
reghelp@mun.caA 2000864 4445
Registrar's Office (Grenfell Campus)info@grenfell.mun.ca
www.swgc.mun.ca/registrar
AS 277637 6298
 
FINANCIAL INQUIRIES
Cashier's Office (St. John's)-A 1023864 8228
864 8229
Bursar's Office (Grenfell Campus)-AS 279637 6286
 
ADMISSIONS INQUIRIES
Admissions Office (St. John's)admissions@mun.caA 2000864 4431
 
ACADEMIC ADVICE - ST. JOHN'S
Aboriginal and Indigenous Studies
Academic Advising Centreadvice@mun.caSN 4053864 8801
Anthropologyanthropology@mun.ca
Dr. August Carbonella
QC 4027
QC 4008
864 8870
864 8860
Applied Ethicsptrnka@mun.caA 3067864 8338
ArchaeologyDr. Oscar MoroQC 4019864 3439
Artsrshute@mun.caA 4077864 7454
Biochemistrybcadvice@mun.caSN 4005864 2109
Biologymorrisk@mun.caSN 1086864 8021
Business Administrationbusihelp@mun.caBN 2027864 8853
Canadian Studiesarts@mun.caA 5015864 8254
Chemistrymary@mun.ca
www.mun.ca/chem/
C 4000864 8746
Classics (Greek and Roman Studies)classics@mun.ca
Dr. Milo Nikolic
A 2056
A 2058
864 8593
864 8708
Communication StudiesDr. Dwayne AveryA 3034864 8928
Computer Sciencecs-compsci@mun.caEN 2019864 8639
Earth Sciencesmmiskell@mun.caER 4063C864 4464
Economicseconomics@mun.ca
Dr. Nikita Lyssenko
A 3077
A 3096
864 8248
864 2149
Educationmuneduc@mun.ca
edadmiss@mun.ca
ED 2020
ED 2026
864 3403
864 6934
Engineering and Applied Scienceengrliaison@mun.ca
engr@mun.ca
ckeough@mun.ca
-
EN 4019
EN 4002
-
864 8813
864 2506
Englishenglish@mun.ca
Dr. Jennifer Lokash
A 3026864 8277
English as a Second Languageesl@mun.caSP 3019864 7681
Folklorefolklore@mun.caED 4046864 8402
Frenchfrench@mun.ca
SN 4023864 7636
Gender Studies
Geographic Information Sciencegeog@mun.caSN 2012864 7417
Geographygeog@mun.caSN 2012864 7417
German and Russiangermruss@mun.ca
bevans@mun.ca
SN 3061C864 8831
Heritage Resourcesarts@mun.caA 5015864 8254
Historykkorneski@mun.caA 4003864 3091
Human Kinetics and Recreationjsaunder@mun.caPE 2025864 8668
Law and Societyrshute@mun.caA 4080864 7454
Linguisticslinguist@mun.caSN 3050B864 8134
Maritime StudiesNancy.Smith@mi.mun.ca
Charanjeet.Kalra@mi.mun.ca
W 3013A
W 3002
778 0522
757-0715
Mathematicsmathstat@mun.caHH 3003864 8784
Medicinemunmed@mun.caH 1751777 6615
Medieval Studiessmcgrath@mun.caA 3098864 3754
Musicmusic@mun.caMU 2000864 7486
Newfoundland & Labrador Studiesarts@mun.caA 5015864 8254
Nursing - Memorial University Faculty of Nursingnursing@mun.caH 2916777 6272
Nursing - Centre for Nursing StudiesDenise Waterman100 Forest Road777 8171
Nursing - Consortium Admissions Officenursingadmissions@mun.caH 3456864 4326
Online Learningwww.citl.mun.ca/supportED 2000864 8700
Performance and Communications Mediaskidmore@mun.caA 3035864 8404
Pharmacypharminfo@mun.caH 3437777 8300
Philosophysjoneill@mun.caA 3100864 8332
Physicsrgoulding@mun.caC 3004864 6111
Police Studiesrshute@mun.caA 4080864 7454
Political Sciencewww.mun.ca/posc
m.anderson@mun.ca
SN 2046864 8181
Psychologypsych@mun.caSN 2065864 8496
Religious Studiesmwalsh@mun.caA 5007864 8166
Russiangermruss@mun.caSN 3061C864 8831
Russian Studiesabrookes@mun.caSN 3052864 4788
Social Workmhutchen@mun.ca
ccluett@mun.ca
kakelly@mun.ca
J 2005
J 2004
J 2002
864 2558
864 4843
864 8101
Sociologyacraig@mun.caA 4059864 2686
Spanishfrench@mun.caSN 4023864 7636
Statisticsmathstat@mun.caHH 3003864 8784
TechnologyNancy.Smith@mi.mun.ca
brent.way@mi.mun.ca
W 3013A
C 3215
778 0522
778 0619
 
ACADEMIC ADVICE - GRENFELL CAMPUS
Manager, Academic Advising - Derek Jackmandejackman@grenfell.mun.ca-637 6200
Ext. 6408
 
School of Arts and Social Science
Anthropology, Business, Classics, English, Folklore, French, Historical Studies, Humanities, Philosophy, Psychology, Religious Studies, Social/Cultural Studies, Sociology, Tourism Studies
Dean - Dr. Laura Robinsonlrobinson@grenfell.mun.caAS 303637-7660
Secretary - Bernice Fisher-AS 303637 6202
 
School of Fine Arts
Theatre, Visual Arts
Dean - Dr. Todd Hennesseythennessey@grenfell.mun.caFA 414637 6277
Secretary - Linda Humphries-FA 415637 6223
 
School of Science and the Environment
Biology, Chemistry, Earth Science, Environmental Science, Forestry, Mathermatics, Physics, Science, Sustainable Resource Management, Environmental Studies
Dean - Dr. Michele Piercey-Normorempiercey-normore@grenfell.mun.ca AS 3024637 7166
Secretary - Sylia Bennett-AS 3025637 6215
 
Nursing
Western Regional School of Nursing
Director - Madonna Manuelmmanuel@grenfell.mun.caN 102784-5687
Secretary - Glenda Burburygburbury@grenfell.mun.caN 102784-5491
Secretary - Marilyn Bordenmborde@grenfell.mun.caN 98784-5682

Contact

Office of the Registrar

230 Elizabeth Ave, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1B 3X9

Postal Address: P.O. Box 4200, St. John's, NL, CANADA, A1C 5S7

Tel: (709) 864-8000